Modern 2 brm 2 bthrm near city in tranquil and up-market area

Modern 2 brm 2 bthrm near city in tranquil and up-market area

Rags

Último acceso

Este mes

Desde

septiembre 2005

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is a modern comfortable home with the front opening directly onto a park. The main living area consists of a large open area where the kitchen flows into the eating area and then the TV area which has comfortable leather 2 seaters. The small loungeroom at the front of the house has been converted into a reading/entertainment centre with projected TV/DVD and a modern sound system.The flooring for these areas is polished Tasmanian Oak with several scatter rugs on it. The main bedroom is in the front of the house, carpeted and has its own shower and toilet attached to it. Running off the main living area is the study (with DSL internet), the main bathroom with separate bath and shower recess and a separate toilet. This has a connecting door to the other bedroom which has a queensize bed. There is also a laundry opening onto a side garden, and the garage which can be entered from the house. Glass doors from the living area open onto a covered patio area and the garden.
We have a 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee, automatic, which we may consider in the exchange but if it is a non-simultaneous exchange we need it to tow our caravan.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I'm known as Rags and am married to Judy, she in her early 60s, me early 70's. We are both very young-minded and lead active lives.

    We walk/cycle/kayak to keep ourselves fit. Computing is a major interest and we keep up to date and use them to expand our contacts and interests. We have been together now for over 20 years and our families from previous are all grown up. We share 9 delightful grandchildren.

    In 2002 I retired from full-time work and we back-packed around the world for 12 months on a fairly tight budget.
    In 2007 we traveled for 6 months with successful exchanges in San Francisco, Mexico and Britain and in 2008 in New Zealand. In September 2010 we cruised from St Petersburg to Moscow, went Bareboat sailing in the Cyclades, Greece, spent a week on Leros, a week in Rhodes, went to Turkey and home-exchanged in Dalyan, then spent another fortnight touring before returning home.
    In 2011 we toured around Australia for 4 months which included a 4 week side trip to Denver and Dallas in the USA.
    In 2012 we joined a group from the 13-27th May on a barge/bicycle tour in the Netherlands. This was followed by a 2 week cruise up the Norwegian coast and a 2 week home exchange in Romania.
    2014 has been busy with an exchange in France for 4 weeks, cycling the Greenways Trail in Czech Republic for 3 weeks, then off to USA for 4 weeks. 2015 caravan trip to Victoria, home exchange in Tasmania and home via Brisbane.
    In 2015 we had a wonderful exchange in Hobart, Tasmania and would love to visit other areas of this island.
    In 2017 we home exchanged to South Australia where Judy was born and had a delightful time sightseeing and catching up with cousins.
    To see more go about our early travel (pre-exchanging) to our blog at: www.mytb.org/Weggs
    For 2018 we have already accepted exchanges to Spain and to Queensland, Australia and are therefore not available for more exchanges this year. Exchange enquiries for 2019 are welcome and will be considered.

  2. We have both been involved in education, Judy in primary teaching and the central education office encouraging teachers to use technology in their day to day teaching, now she is an on-line university tutor in Education and Humanities, me a retired teacher/Principal. Judy needs wifi for her work which she does wherever we travel.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We are about 15 minutes from the airport, 15 mins to Perth, the capital of West Australia, and about 20 minutes to the Swan Valley which produces world class wines and shouldn't be missed. Even though we are so close to all these, Ascot is a quiet, peaceful suburb as it has no through traffic and the flightpaths are well away from us. The footpaths alongside the river and in the Nature reserve really show off this delightful area. Black Swan Island walking trail is only a few hundred metres from our home. The residents are very proud of their estate. From Perth, travelers can go south to see our unique karri forests, surf beaches etc or north to some World Heritage sites. There is not enough space here to tell you about our wonderful state, contact me and you will hear all about it. Perth is one of the most attractive cities in the world in our opinion.

También te puede gustar