Lovely renovated home, quiet leafy location 6kms to Brisbane: 12 month exchange

Lovely renovated home, quiet leafy location 6kms to Brisbane: 12 month exchange

Gavin

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

julio 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Set in a quiet leafy residential area of Brisbane, our recently renovated house is just waiting for you to make it your home.

With three good size bedrooms (all fully air conditioned for those hot summer nights) our home is orientated for Australia's - and Queensland in particular - outdoor lifestyle. Sporting a large deck overlooking green treed parkland as far as the eye can see, this is the place to relax. Grab a wine or beer from the outside fridge, fire up the BBQ or lie back in the hammock and listen to the local collection of parrots and other bird life.

Our renovation introduced a fully equipped modern kitchen and home theatre experience (peruse the DVD library and get blown away... unless you want a quiet night in, in which case we have plenty of books you can read.) We also have a wireless broadband internet connection for our laptop that will allow you to surf the web at breakneck speed.

If you're interested in also exchanging vehicles we have a 2005 Mazda Tribute 4WD wagon available so you can get out and explore what Queensland has to offer (pending a driving history acceptable to our insurer).

With a cottage garden that practically looks after itself, maintenance during your stay is negligible (especially if you decide to keep on our lawn mower man and cleaner!)

The 3 bedrooms sleep 4 people comfortably. We also have a quality fold out lounge to sleep 2 more (although you probably wouldn't want to sleep on there for months on end).

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We're a happy everyday family who are interested in seeing more of the world. Gavin is an internet project manager and Paula is a primary teacher. We'll be traveling with our two well behaved kids, Sam (age 5) and Katie (age 3). Sam is really looking forward to seeing Thomas the Tank Engine during his stay in England. While Katie can't wait for snow at Christmas... and more of Santa. The grown ups are getting visas to work during the 12 months in the UK due to the high demand for our occupations (and look forward to the odd weekend away in Paris.) As a result we're seeking a London based couple or family interested in spending a year in Australia.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our neighbourhood in Coorparoo is quiet, leafy and well serviced with local amenities. A tree filled park is literally at our back gate with an even larger park at the end of the street (complete with kids playgrounds, bike track and cricket pitch). Buses to Brisbane's city centre are just 2 minutes walk away and with only 6 kilometres and thanks to the express busway you can be in town in 15-20 minutes during peak hour. If you have kids there is also a wide range of schools and child care facilities nearby. For more information about Coorparoo visit http://www.ourbrisbane.com/living/suburbs/coorparoo/home/

With our car its only 4 minutes to the local shopping centre and about 7 minutes to a major regional shopping centre. Being on the southside of Brisbane we also have fast easy access to Gold Coast theme parks (30 minute drive) or beaches (40 minute drive). And with airlines discounting flights, Brisbane is the ideal spot for short journeys to Sydney, Melbourne, Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef.

También te puede gustar