Open style, artist's home on one hectare of gardens

Open style, artist's home on one hectare of gardens

1 Reseña

Shirley

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

diciembre 2005

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Ours is a comfortable, family home with large entertaining areas and a swimming pool in the garden. It is 12 kms from the centre of Brisbane, Queensland's capital city, and the third largest city in Australia. The local buses, which can take you to the city, pass our door every 15 minutes and take around 20 minutes to get there, however, we are situated about 150 metres back from the road behind trees and gardens, so not affected by traffic noise. A trip by car is somewhat shorter - except in peak hour. Also, we have a huge park across the road, for walking or picnicing. We also have an architect designed beach house which could be made available to the exchanger. This is on beautiful Stradbroke Island, just off the coast across Moreton Bay ideal for swimming, snorkling, boating, beachwalking, or whalewatching or just lounging about.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a semi retired couple. Frank is an artist (sculptor) and I, Shirley, am a part time university tutor and lecturer. I am also a volunteer guide at the Queensland Art Gallery. Our greatest joys are travel, art and reading. We also spend a great deal of time at the various beaches, swimming, diving, fishing and just walking. We enjoy seeing how the rest of the world lives and interacting with other cultures and tasting new foods. We are always hoping for a house swap as it seems the best way to travel and to really become a part of the place we are visiting.
    So, far we have done two swaps which were fantastic for us and our partners.
    This year (2013)we hope to catch up with our sailing son somewhere in the South Pacific.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our home is close to airconditioned shopping centres, cinemas, good dining and cultural activities. Brisbane city centre is easily reached by car (about 15 minutes) or bus (20 - 30 mins). We are about an hour's drive away from local beaches and lots more beaches, such as the Gold Coast or Noosa, can be reached within two hours, by driving, or by public transport. The Great Barrier Reef is also not far by plane. It takes 1 hour flying time to reach Sydney, Australia's largest city. Also places in the outback, such as Uluru and Alice Springs, can be reached easily by plane. Internal airfares are inexpensive so you can see all of Australia while enjoying our comfortable home.

También te puede gustar