Comfortable single level residence near beaches

Comfortable single level residence near beaches

Sonya

Último acceso

Esta semana

Desde

marzo 2007

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is attractive, casual and comfortable. There is a lot of light, sea breezes and a feeling of space. The house is surrounded by a small easy care sub-tropical garden.
There are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, open plan kitchen/dining/seating area, a media room, library, study and art studio. The north facing patio is a lovely area in which to eat meals. There is a double garage, part of which is also used for art making at times so only one car can fit inside.
We have a gentle giant of a dog, Oscar who is used to being looked after by guests staying in our home. He is very large and small children would be easily knocked over ( accidentally) if he gets excited. He walks on a leash well and is obedient and quiet.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are both retired and relocated to this heavenly place 16 years ago. I was an art teacher and Josef was an electronic research technician at the ANU, Canberra. We both love making art, travel, reading and gardening. We completed our first exchange as well as a house-sit in 2007 and they were wonderful. In 2010 we exchanged with a French family, an Irish family and a UK couple. What a fantastic experience it was. We are hooked! In 2012 we exchanged in Spain and France. Loved it. For the last 3 years we have had dog sitters because we were on tours and did not have the time to stay in one place for long. We do prefer longer stays of at least 2- 4 weeks if possible.
    We have a beautiful dog. He is a Rhodesian Ridgeback called Oscar. Our exchangers love him. He is very gentle and quiet and loves company. He lives outside always (unless there is a thunderstorm when he stays very quietly in the laundry)

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We live in a popular seaside town which has numerous attractions for visitors. There are 5 beaches within 10 minutes drive, local shopping with tavern and all amenities in a 5 minute walk, town shopping 10 minutes away and a 5 minute drive to a local golf club. Major shopping centres are 20 and 30 minutes drive and Brisbane and the international airport is one hour. The famous Australia Zoo is 20 minutes drive and there are surrounding hills with the Glasshouse Mountains, national parks for bush walking and hilltop villages filled with local art, craft and produce. We are halfway between Sydney and Cairns, an hour north of Brisbane and about 3 hours drive from Fraser Island.

También te puede gustar