Comfortable, friendly home.

Comfortable, friendly home.

2 Reseñas

Vivienne

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

octubre 2006

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We have a bright, comfortable, extensively and recently 're-renovated' two-level home with a fully equipped kitchen and two modern bathrooms, one with a bath tub and a separate toilet. We live on top of a hill and the upper deck overlooks a large bush garden with a view of mountains and trees. The home is very accommodating and very inviting and we enjoy entertaining in our fly-screened outdoor room overlooking the garden, with the sofa-bed providing the perfect sleeping area for those who feel like sleeping amongst the treetops. There are two bedrooms on this upper level, one with a sofa that converts to a double bed.

The downstairs former studio space is bright and spacious and perfect for a relaxing afternoon read, watching TV, playing Wii, entertaining, spending time at the computer or as a quiet retreat. It has access to a lower deck overlooking the garden, and a small side courtyard.

Downstairs also sports a bedroom with king-size bed that unzips to reveal two long-single beds with an adjoining bathroom and toilet, so the whole area downstairs is rather like a guest suite.

If you love birds and birdsong, then this is the place to be.

Características y accesibilidad

2 Reseñas

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a retired technician who loves to do odd jobs around the house and garden when not fishing on Queensland's coastal beaches and islands, and a keen artist who loves spending time in the studio area within our home.

    We have exchanged homes throughout the UK, France, Holland, Germany, Denmark and Australia in the past and look forward to many more exchanges in the future, both overseas and within Australia.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our suburb of Ferny Hills is on the edge of the state forest, with numerous small shopping areas, health services and a library within walking distance. Not to mention that it is home to one of Brisbane's best Indian restaurants. We are close to both bus and rail services.

The area is lush and green and very hilly with lots of lovely walk-ways and parks within walking distance. If walking is not your thing, then our Hyundai i30 sedan is available for your use.

Larger shopping centres, sporting facilities, clubs and taverns, gymnasiums, swimming pools and eateries are handy and we are close to the beautiful Samford Valley, whilst being only a 20 minute drive to the heart of Brisbane. Thanks to Brisbane's network of tunnels, the domestic and international airports are only 25 minutes away.

The Gold and Sunshine Coasts are just an hour away from Brisbane.

We are blessed with wonderful neighbours, who have taken great care of our previous exchange families to help make their stays memorable.

Restaurantes
Indian Appetite, Thai on Ferny Way, Allegro Italian Restaurant
Cafés
The Flying Nun, Poshamocha Cafe/Bar, Little Gossips, Valentina

También te puede gustar