Comfortable home,lake views,pool,close to train,walks,vineyards,beaches

Comfortable home,lake views,pool,close to train,walks,vineyards,beaches

Kim

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

enero 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 7
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our house dates from 1919 and has high, patterned ceilings, dado boards, french doors, polished floors, patterned glass, decorative tiles etc. It has views from most windows of the lake, or tall trees or garden. It is clean, comfortable, very quiet and private. There are 4 big bedrooms with a king double bed in one, standard double in another, single with trundle in a third and a single in the fourth bedroom. We have big screen TVs, an X-box, Wii,a couple of computers with internet connection, keyboard, books and toys. We have the usual kitchen appliances, including microwave, dishwasher, coffee machine etc. There are 2 bathrooms and a laundry room with washer and dryer etc. There is a large verandah with bbq and a second deck. Outside is a native bush style garden with many tall trees and a fenced swimming pool.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. My name is Kim and I am teacher of students with physical disabilities. My husband Darren works at a large retirement village. We are in our 40/50s. We have 2 great girls Rosalie, 15, and Lily, 11. None of us smoke! We are keen to travel to Australian destinations and to New Zealand, preferrably in school holiday times plus a week or so if needed. But we can be really flexible with times. Will consider going pretty much anywhere but not keen on Europe or Canada in the winter- sorry. We enjoy scenery, local flora and fauna, architecture, gardens, history, good food and meeting the locals and child friendly activities as well. Happy to consider caring for your pets. We have exchanged six times before both within Australia and overseas. We are very responsible people and will take good care of your house and car. Please email with any suggestions- we answer all emails.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Lake Macquarie is an enormous lake just north of Sydney. We live a few minutes walk to the local train station which will take you into Sydney Central or north into Newcastle. On the lake foreshore nearby there are kilometres of bike and walking track, and the Art Gallery. The gallery has a wonderful restaurant and cafe, Awaba House, looking out over the water. It is a short 10 minute drive to supermarkets and other shops, nearest golf course, the restaurant areas of Warner's Bay and Toronto on the foreshore. Hire a boat, or take a cruise. 20 minutes drive to Blackbutt reserve, a great place for children, with Australian flora and fauna; to big, white sandy beaches and lots of surf. 30 mins drive, or a quicker train trip to Eat Street, Beaumont Street, with 100+ restaurants and cafes; into Newcastle for nightlife, beaches, harbour, restaurants, art gallery and museum with hands on science exhibit that children will love, Fort Scratchley with tunnels. A little further to heritage towns, vineyards, bushwalking, Port Stephens. 2 hours into Central Station, Sydney. www. huntertourism. com www. lakemac. com. au/visitors www. newcastletourism. com www. portstephens. org. au www. winecountry. com. au www. cctourism. com. au www. retreat-to-nature. com

También te puede gustar