Close to city, beaches, harbour, airport; freestanding brick house, big garden.

Close to city, beaches, harbour, airport; freestanding brick house, big garden.

Richard

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

agosto 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Ours is a one hundred year old, Federation period house, recently redecorated and recarpeted. It is a very comfortable single storey home with two double bedrooms, dining and sitting rooms separated by sliding doors, a study, computer room, large well equipped kitchen, a bathroom and a shower room each with WC, and one other WC in the laundry. A sunroom/breakfastroom opens onto a shady terrace leading to the garden. A large garage faces the rear lane. The house has high ceilings with ceiling fans in bedrooms and study and is cool in summer. The front verandah catches summer breezes. In winter, a wood fired slow combustion stove in the study heats most of the house. Joan's consulting room at the back of the house is approached by a separate entrance, and is locked off from the main house. We have good neighbours and the street is generally quiet although, being 15 minutes' drive ($20 taxi-fare) from the airport means we get periodic aircraft noise. We have a very comfortable and reliable late-model Citroen Xantia that we could swap.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We, Richard and Joan, are in our late sixties. Richard's work is flexible now and Joan is self employed as a medical herbalist and writer, author of five published books. Two of our three adult children are long term residents in UK. One is a goldsmith/jeweller, the other a film director; both live in Stoke Newington. We miss them very much and want to spend time around them (rather than with them). Joan is also engaged in some on-going research in England for a book she's writing about Maud Grieve, the early 20th century herbalist. We have a swap arranged for the winter 2010 -2011, but we expect to be in the UK again in 2012 - probably in the first half of the year for about 2 months. We are openminded about location, although we would prefer to either be in London (Close to Stoke Newington is of course ideal) or be able to get to London relatively easily. We have travelled a fair bit in England where we both have right of residence. Our interests are music, books and bush-walking. We have a fair sized library, a good stereo and a largely classical music collection. We have two LCD TVs, though we don't watch TV much, and we don't have cable. We do have lots of information about bushwalks in the mountains, however! Joan makes alternative arrangements for her patients while she's away.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We think Marrickville is a great place to be. It is in the cosmopolitan inner west of Sydney. Cheap eating places (Greek, Vietnamese, Thai, Portuguese etc), fine dining, cinemas, theatres and Sydney university are all within walking distance, at Newtown, Leichhardt, Petersham or Marrickville. We're close to public transport - bus at the end of the street, trains 10 minutes walk away - and the city, with its theatres, opera house, harbour etc is half an hour distant. There's a very good general shopping centre with supermarket 10-15 minutes walk away. A public golf course, extensive parks and walks around the Cooks River are 5 minutes by car. There's a weekly organic market at the community centre just around the corner, where there is also a good art gallery specialising in Central Australian Aboriginal painting. You can get to the Blue Mountains by train from our station, or drive; each will take about 80 minutes. We swim (and breakfast afterwards) at Coogee beach, a very direct 25 minute drive away.

También te puede gustar