Family home in the heart of cafe society 2km from centre of Melbourne

Family home in the heart of cafe society 2km from centre of Melbourne

Louise

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

julio 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 7
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our house is a renovated Californian Bungalow with lots of Art Deco features. The modern open-plan kitchen overlooks the dining room, which in turn is next to the living area. We both love cooking, so the kitchen is very well equiped (as is the cookbook supply!) The living room and dining room look out to the garden through French doors. There is one generous sized bathroom plus an extra powder room. The house has lots of windows and polished floorboards throughout so it has a light, airy feel.

Bedrooms include: one queen size, one with 2 singles, 2 with one single (plus a matress for the floor if needed).

The house is suitable for couples or families, and is very suitable for people with young kids. We have a lovely garden and outdoor entertaining area including BBQ. You can see the city of Melbourne from our front gate, but our location is very peaceful.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a married couple (both professionals - in IT and finance). We have 3 young children - a 7 year old and 5 year old twins (all girls). This is busy but fun! We travelled to Europe in 2007 and had a great time. We are planning another trip in May/June 2010. We are mainly interested in exchanges in Spain and Portugal(duration of 1 - 2 weeks), but will consider other parts of Europe if offered! Email us if you have something suitable! We usually go away in Australia after Christmas for 2 weeks, so our house could be available then if you prefer to visit in Australia's summer.

    We are also interested in short-term (say 1 week) exchanges in Australia during school holidays.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our house is in the heart of Richmond, 2km from the centre of Melbourne. It is very close to Melbourne's sporting precinct (5 minutes to the MCG). Richmond is also known for its cafe life and excellent shopping. Our house is a 3 minute walk to the main shopping/cafe street. Melbourne is a great city to visit for both sport and the arts - fantastic galleries and performance art is all within easy reach. We are 3 minutes walk to the tram into the city, and less than 10 minutes to the train to anywhere! We could do a car exchange, but you barely need it! We absolutely love living here as it is quiet but right in the heart of things.

También te puede gustar