Sunny comfortable, country cottage style house, walk to beach

Sunny comfortable, country cottage style house, walk to beach

Bob & Irene

Último acceso

Más de un mes


octubre 2005

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha

Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 3
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Oozing warmth and character, our home is sunny clean and comfortable. Re-decorated 2 years ago in a country cottage theme. A very private courtyard at the front of the house is where we sit and relax outside, to the cooling sounds of 2 water fountains, and shaded by shade sails and palm trees. Overlooking this is a small sunroom which has a sofa on which to recline. Adjoining this is the combined lounge dining room. Lounge area has 3 recliner chairs, plasma TV, stereo,dvd and video player. Off that is our new large, open kitchen, all new appliances. Off the lounge is the study which houses an organ and computer. There are 2 bedrooms with double beds and one bedroom with twin singles. A very small bathroom and a seperate toilet. A room at the back of the house is set up as Bobs hobby room for his model yachts, but does have a tv,and video player as well as lounge. A backyard shaded by palms and a large orange tree, a bbq and another outdoor setting complete the picture. The house is really set up for only 2-3 people to live comfortably (we feel) as we are retired.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are Irene and Bob. Bob is a retired mechanic and I am a retired salesperson. Bob is 64 and I am 60. We have one son and 2 grand-daughters who live approx. 20 minutes away in the hinterland.

    Bobs interests and radio-controlled yachts and planes, and my main interest is lawn-bowls. When time permits we like to cycle up to The Spit and have a fish lunch, freshly caught by the trawlers. We walk along the beach most mornings before heading off to our respective interests each day. We have dinner most Saturday nights at my bowls club. Last year we did an exchange in Bristol and Frankfurt which were very successful. We have organised an exchange in France 2007 for the month of September, and 2 weeks at Trinity Beach, Northern Queensland for December, dearly love to organise time in Hong in January 2008.

Mi disponibilidad

Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible



We are situated in the middle of Australia's premier holiday destination. We are a 5 minute walk over to fabulous beach (North Burleigh Heads) and its surf club. Just behind us is a new supermarket nearing completion, together with restaraunts, postoffice, doctor, video hire etc. A 10 minute drive to the famous Surfers Paradise, host of the Indy car race etc. We are 20 minutes drive to all the major theme parks - Sea World, Dream World, Movie World and Water World, (all owned by Warner Bros with the exception of Dreamworld). 1 hour drive to Brisbane City and about 30 minute drive into the mountains, lush rainforest walks, arts and crafts, waterfalls, quaint villages etc. There is every outdoor pursuit you can think of and probably some you have never heard of. Our weather is magnificent. Sub-tropical it is hottest from around November through to February (gets into the mid 30's celsius and quite humid) From March through to about June it is fabulous -around the mid to high 20's. July through to September is usually around the low 20's. Don't know what all that is in fahrenheit I'm afraid.

The people are very friendly and helpful. Our neighbourhood is one of the older ones which are undergoing major changes, so it is a mixture of old houses and new duplexes and units. We know everyone in the street, except for a couple of houses which are rentals. We are all retired.

También te puede gustar