2 Story house, opposite small lake, with swimmimg pool

2 Story house, opposite small lake, with swimmimg pool

John

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

noviembre 2005


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
3 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Two storey house with 3 bedrooms (all with double/queen size beds) and 3 bathrooms, lounge-dining (with fireplace), television room, kitchen-living room, study and laundry. Bedrooms, lounge and television room all with air conditioning. A gas wall heater in the living room augments the fireplace.

The indoor living areas open onto a private paved outdoor living area by a large pool. This area is equipped with sun-lounges, cushioned chairs and timber tables and chairs for up 10 people to dine together. In summer this area is shaded by vines and it is here that we spend much of our time, enjoying barbecues and good Western Australian wines with our friends.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. My wife Robin is a painter and I (John) am a geologist. We are both in our late 50's.

    I have recently taken extended leave from my business and we hope to spend most of 2006 in France. We have visited France on many previous occasions, but only for a few weeks at a time. However, we have made quite a few friends there and hope to see more of them.

    We would like to see the more dramatic changes of season than we get here in Western Australia and to more deeply experience the French way of life. We are also both deeply interested in art and history.

    We plan to spend 6-9 months in France, so are seeking a long-term swap or several shorter swaps over the period March 2006 to January 2007.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood, opposite a small lake with a large water-bird population (although this can dry up in times of severe drought) and 10 minutes walk from the Canning river. Our garden is full of trees which also attract lots of birds.

We are located about 15 minutes by car from the city centre of Perth and a similar distance from the port city of Fremantle, with its many cafes and restaurants. Our beautiful beaches are about 20 minutes away. We are close to bus services and Perth also has extensive cycle ways for the more energetic (no bikes supplied).

A large bus terminal and a large shopping complex are nearby (10-15 minutes walk). There are also local shops close by.

We are also close to major highways, so it is easy to escape the city by car for touring.

También te puede gustar