Tropical Paradise in North Queensland Australia, live next to the Great Barrier

Tropical Paradise in North Queensland Australia, live next to the Great Barrier

Wolfgang

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

septiembre 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

It is a large comfortable home with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (both updated this year), a large loungeroom, dining room, familyroom, kitchen and laundry. There is also a covered outdoor patio/entertainment area that looks out onto the garden, the pool (11 metre x 4 metre) and parklands.

The house is on a block of land which is almost 1700 metres square (lots of grass to run around in, a trampoline, and many beautiful trees and bushes -- the bird life is wonderful!). There is a gate that leads you directly from the backyard into the parklands that adjoin the property.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Natalie (My Wife) is a University lecturer in Economics, who likes long beach walks / bush walks and bike riding.
    Kurt (son 10 years) enjoys reading, computers, xbox, piano, trombone and more reading!
    Elsie (daughter 9 years) enjoys horseriding, reading, saxaphone, and playing in the park (near the house) with friends.
    Wolf (me) works as a researcher / GIS consultant and I enjoy building things with wood or steel and have a complete workshop.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

The house-block adjoins parkland (no neighboors at the rear or on one side).
We have very good relations with the neighbours who live next door (a retired couple) and the family across the road. Our Suburb is considered to be one of the better ones in Townsville.

The parkland that adjoins the house has swingsets and climbing equipment, a basketball court, and many shade trees. There is also a (car free) bicylce path that leads through the parklands down to the river (approximately 1 kilometre) -- where it is possible to walk (or bicycle) up and down the riverway (many shade trees and playgrounds). Indeed, it is possible to follow the bicycle paths to almost any part of town.

The house is approximately 200mtr from a small set of shops (with butcher, delicatessin, green grocer, bakery, mini-supermarket, hairdresser, doctor and chemist) and approximately 100 metres from a bus stop.

There are two primary schools and a childcare centre within walking distance of the house; and buses provide easy access to highschools and other parts of town.
Townsville is a quite city (population approximately 150,000) that is the gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and the Outback. The local people are friendly and helpful. If you are interested in learning more about the town --- the following is a good website (which also allows you to take a 'virtual tour' of the surrounding areas) - http://www.townsville.qld.gov.au/about/

También te puede gustar