Modern single level townhouse on beautiful south coast

Modern single level townhouse on beautiful south coast

Joy

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

diciembre 2005


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

My home is serene and peaceful. It is located 80 kms south of Sydney, the most vibrant city in Australia. So I benefit from proximity (max 90mins by car or train) to a huge city, yet have the peace and tranquillity of my home between the magnificent unspoiled south coast beaches, and the escarpment behind which has wonderful bush trails and lookouts. My "villa" condo is in a group of only four.

I have two good size bedrooms (each with a double bed) and the garage has been converted into a carpeted home office (computer/internet) cum storage area. There is room for an extra bed in garage if needed. The lounge area has yellow leather lounges - the largest opens to a QS bed.
There is an additional parking space outdoors.

The unit is open plan with a good size kitchen overlooking the defined dining area which in turn looks out on my lovely garden. The kitchen is well equipped except NO dishwasher.

My secret garden is a delight. The smell of gardenias is strongest at this time of year. It also features a magnolia and ornamental plum, bougainvillea, azaleas, camellias and lots of orchids in pots. There is an area for my outdoor furniture and umbrella, but I have to stay out of the sun so it is kept indoors and placed out as needed.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a 62 y.o. single woman, recently retired from working as an accountant in the tourism industry. I spent 24 years living in Canada, only returning to Australia in 1988 to care for my elderly Mother. Holding dual citizenship (Australia and Canada) I am now in a quandary about where to live long term in retirement - since I can't afford 6 mos in each of my beloved countries. So I would like to exchange homes for about 6 months with someone in Vancouver (my spirituial home and base of most Canadian friends) to really get a sense of the downtown way of life again; compare cost of living (on a very limited pension income); and to see how my health fares with the cold and rain (here I have heat & humidity to affect my arthritis).

    I've been fortunate enough to travel to a great deal of the countries of the world and enjoy the company of all nationalities and showing them my part of the world. Maybe in the future I will do more hosting for guests, but before then I need to determine where I will settle for the long run.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Corrimal is one of the northern suburbs of Wollongong (pronounced "wool-on-gong". It is set between the magnificent ocean beaches of Bellambi and Corrimal and the escarpment backdrop. The ecarpment was the sight of the coal seams which provided the original impetus for the city - but these days, while coal mining and the steel industry still prosper, tourism is the draw card to this beautiful area.

My favourite walk takes me about one kilometre to the surfing beach, along the bike trail around the Bellambi lagoon (rich with bird life) and home. It is the perfect start to my day - especially when the galahs (native bird) are trying to outdo the kookaburra's laugh.

También te puede gustar