Large home in beautiful seaside town. Do you like to golf, ski, hike?

Large home in beautiful seaside town. Do you like to golf, ski, hike?

Linda

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

diciembre 2005


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 7
3 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

The house is clean, but comfortable. We have a large kitchen with an adjoining family room with television and dvd player. The Living room is large as well, and is attached to a dining room. Down the hall is our bathroom, storage, and laundry room.
On the second floor are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There are two smaller bedrooms, one with a computer. The third is the master bedroom, with a bathroom attached to it. All the rooms have plenty of closet space.
You will like our garden, it is not too big, but very pretty. We also have a nice terrace off the kitchen and family room. This is a great place to have a fresh salmon grilling on the barbecue, while you enjoy a bottle a nice wine on a warm summer evening.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. My name is Linda (62), I work as an elementary teacher. My husband Tom (55)of 28 years is a bank manager. We have two daughters, Kylie (25), and Amy (22) both are university students. Kylie will graduate next summer from the University of British Columbia with a teaching degree, majors in German and History. Amy is in her third year of Mathematics and Physical Education at Malaspina University College.
    Our family has always been very active, (how can you not, living in a community like ours). My husband and I enjoy golf, fishing, and visiting other places!! This is our first time with a house exchange, but we are confident that it will be a great experience. We enjoy travelling, but have not been to Europe for 5 years.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our home is in a quiet and safe town. We have a lovely view of the mountains, and we are just a short 2 minute drive from the ocean and a beautiful sandy beach. There are many parks in the area, which are great for walking, or biking. The mountains are just 30 minutes away by car. They are filled with trails for mountain biking, or hiking. There is also a glacier that you may like to climb, you can get there by helicopter only!
Do you like to golf? We have 6 courses in town for you to enjoy. If you like to SCUBBA dive there are many tours you can go on. Also we have a great whale population around Vancouver Island, so you can take a day trip up island and go whale and nature life watching. If you like to go fishing, you are in the right place. Also you can go kayaking, canoeing and do many other water sports right here in town.
The Comox Valley is a very central community. We are 1.5 hours away from Tofino, a wonderful west coast village where you can go surfing. Plus, there are many small islands that you can go visit in between: Hornby, Denman, Quadra, Cortez, Texada....to name a few. We are just 3 hours by car away from the capital city of British Columbia, Victoria. Where there are museums, nightlife, and our government buildings.

También te puede gustar