Townhouse, 3 bedrooms, 21/2 bathrooms, full kitchen, dining room, basement and g

Townhouse, 3 bedrooms, 21/2 bathrooms, full kitchen, dining room, basement and g

Charlotte

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

enero 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

My two storey home is fully furnished and offers 2 bedrooms and a study. It is extremely comfortable and is very spacious (1500sq. ft.). It is sunny, with a lovely deck and garden bordering a golf course. There is an ensuite bathroom in the master bedroom and another full bathroom adjacent to the other two rooms. The kitchen and bathrooms were completely renovated in 2010. There is a full finished basement with TV/DVD. It has an open living and dining room and a fully equipped eat-in kitchen with a sliding door onto the deck and garden. There is a garage and driveway. There is nearby bus service and the train (a 5 minute walk) offers regular service for trips to other parts of the city of Montreal (we are located 15 minutes outside of Montreal). Canada's capital city, Ottawa is two hours away by car or train and the lovely historic Quebec City is 21/2 hours away by car or train. The Laurentian mountains and Mont Tremblant offer excellent skiing and are a 2 hour drive from my home.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a College professor in Early Childhood Education and would like to take advantage of my term breaks to travel. I participated in a home exchange for one month in 2006 to Spain. I thoroughly enjoyed it and now I'm hooked on this type of travel. My recent holidays have focussed on humanitarian aid projects. My three adult children and I travelled to Botswana to work with Habitat for Humanity for a two week building project, we then travelled by bus through the country for an additional two weeks. I volunteer with a grass roots organization in Montreal called Suitcases For Africa (www.suitcasesforafrica.com) providing aid to orphans and vulnerable children. I recently spent two months in Kenya supervising our projects and developing new ones such as a farming coop and a sewing initiative. My youngest daughter (21) has been accepted into Concordia International and will be studying in Melboune Australia for a year. I hope to visit her and am looking for a house exchange for 2 weeks in January 2011. That is my immediate project and I am open to other exchanges elsewhere and in the years to come.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

My house is situated in the west island area of Montreal island. My back yard borders a wooded area leading to a golf course. A fifteen minute drive or train ride brings you the heart of Montreal and its beautiful port called Old Montreal. Montreal has many tourist attractions, notably the Botanical Gardens, the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, St. Joseph's Oratory and the Old Port (old Montreal) to name but a few. Both Ottawa and Quebec city are within a couple of hours drive or train ride. The Laurentians are within an hour with Mont Tremblant offering a large tourist area and the St. Sauveur water slides for the young at heart. The Six Flags amusement park and St. Helen's island are both within a half hour's travel. Montreal is famous for its restaurants, shopping and festivals. Golfers will find a wonderful selection of reasonably priced courses nearby. Montreal and its environs offer a magnificent winter wonderland for those interested in winter sports.The Laurentian mountains and Mont Tremblant offer excellent skiiing and are a two hour drive form my home. Snowshoeing, skating, sliding and caleche rides on Mount Royal are within twenty minutes of my home.

También te puede gustar