3 Bedroom rancher on the Sunshine Coast, BC Canada

3 Bedroom rancher on the Sunshine Coast, BC Canada

Robynne

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

enero 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is 3 bedroom, 8 year old rancher. It is an open concept style with hardwood floors and a well done kitchen as we like to cook and we love good coffee (La Pavoni included!) The house is on 1/2 an acre that is landscaped with gardens. The back is a 850sq foot cedar deck and a large cedar pergola and patio area. The back yard is fenced with designed cedar fences, gates and arches. The front has gardens with a lovely patio that is very sunny and has bananas and palms growing around it. We have our morning breakfast there everyday and our dinner on the back deck to enjoy all the sun.

The master bedroom has a full ensuite bathroom and glass door to the back deck. It has satellite TV and stereo. The second bedroom is a nursery, but can be easily changed into a regular bedroom. The third bedroom is an office and cannot be accessed. There is a rec. room that has a double bed. Extra beds can be arranged if needed.

We have high speed wireless and cable internet, satellite TV, fax machine, VCR, DVD (CD and MP3), stereo, Xbox, BBQ...basically anything you can think of!

We have plenty of parking space and a double garage workshop. Our families live near by and can be called for any questions or assistance. Our home is nice modern home with all the conveniences. A car exchange for long stays may be possible.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a married couple (in our mid 30's) with a young son. We have 2 small dogs which will stay at friends during exchanges. I work with the Canadian Dept of Foreign Affairs and my husband is a professional in the IT industry.

    We are very avid travelers and have thought about home exchanges for sometime. We have not yet done this, but we are excited to start. We would treat your home with care and respect as we would expect the same. We love good food and getting out to enjoy life. We are friendly, have a good sense of humor and love to see other countries. We are always up for a new experience! So send an e-mail, we will consider anything! We are interested in short and long term exchanges (long term must have high speed internet though).

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We live on the Sunshine Coast. The closest city is Vancouver which is a stunning 40 min ferry ride away. If you have ever seen the TV show the "Beachcombers" well that is the Sunshine Coast. The area is a popular weekend getaway from the city. Small towns with lots of artists, festivals, weekly markets, world class diving, fishing, boating and so much more! There are some amazing beaches and wonderful rain forests with huge ancient trees. Skookumchuck Narrows are a sight to see, boat tours up the inlet to Chatterbox Falls, kayacking around the islands, mountain biking, snowshoeing, cross country skiing and that just lists a few! There is a world famous Celtic music school here also.

Whistler is a hour and 15 minutes away once you are off the ferry. It makes a easy and lovely weekend away. There are also 3 easy access ski hills in Vancouver which could be a nice day ski trip. Victoria is a short seaplane ride away and it will take you right into the heart of downtown. So no car would be needed for that trip if you wished to explore off the coast.

Our neighbourhood is upscale, quiet and mainly families. We are 2 blocks from the ocean and a 15 min walk to a lovely park and beach. The park is very popular for mountain biking, hiking and birdwatching. There is a small corner store in the area and a 10 min drive to the closest town which has all that would be needed.

Here is one of the many websites that cover our area. http://www.vcmbc.com

También te puede gustar