Character house close to city centre, trails and water

Character house close to city centre, trails and water

Julie

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

marzo 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

My home is a cosy 1907 character bungalow. It has 2 bedrooms, one with a Queen sized bed and the other currently used as an office with a little sitting area. A large living area has a south facing bay window (including window seat) with stained glass that lets in lots of sunlight. There is a separate dining room and kitchen - recently renovated - including a 1930's gas stove. It has one bathroom with claw-foot tub and pedestal sink. Outside, there is a sunny garden in front and a large yard out back. The house has wood floors, lots of windows and a wood-burning fireplace. The space is bright and decor is very tidy, eclectic and comfortable. I have a cat and a dog, and would like to swap with someone who will look after my cat. The dog can stay elsewhere, unless you are dog-lovers and would like to take that on too.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am Julie, a 46 year old writer (self-employed). Given my job, I have a fairly flexible schedules and lifestyle, and would prefer to swap for a month or more. I have completed my first swap - to the Netherlands - and it was a great success. There are many places I'd like to go, but high on my list are spots with lots of natural and man-made beauty. I'd love to visit Bali, and am also interested in getting away within BC to a place where I can see some snow. I may travel alone, or bring a friend. I am respectful and conscientious, and would like to swap homes with someone who will take good care of my home as I will of yours.

    I am swapping with some people in Berlin for the month of September, 2011 and would welcome other Europe swaps this fall. Paris in October??

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

For those unfamiliar with Victoria, it is a great place to visit year-round, but especially in spring, summer and fall. Although a smallish city, the city itself has a lot to offer. There are festivals all summer long, a great live music scene, as well as museums, galleries, and a wide variety of dining options. Downtown Victoria is filled with historic brick buildings and houses Canada's oldest Chinatown. In addition to Victoria's urban offerings, there are all kinds of great outdoor activities and scenic spots to explore here -lots of ocean beaches and bluffs, coastal rainforests with hiking,

My house is in a great location for seeing both the city and getting out of town. It is a residential neighbourhood of older homes, about 20 minutes by foot or 5 by car/bus to downtown. If you walk 5 minutes in almost any direction you will be at the ocean, and close-by are walking/cycling trails, parks, a few shops and cafes.

It's also easy to get to Vancouver and Seattle by ferry or float plane.

También te puede gustar