Praha

Praha

Liezel

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

marzo 2009


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is an apartment newly built in 2008. It is a duplex (two floors) and its area is around 120 sq meters. It is on the top floor of the building, which makes it very quiet. There is no noise at all, of either neighbors or traffic. On the lower floor there is a toilette, a pantry room with washer and dryer and the kitchen-living room area. The kitchen is well equipped with stove, oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, rice cooker and coffee maker. A counter separates it from the living area that has a table for 6-8 people, a comfortable sofa, a flat screen TV with satellite connection (free channels like BBC, CNN, TVEi, Euronews Eurosport ,and many more ...) and a stereo system. On the upper floor there is an office area with a little couch/pull out bed, a desk and chair, and a closet. There are two spacious rooms with double beds (one is a comfortable sofa-bed) and wardrobes. Both have air conditioning. On this floor there is a bathroom with a shower and a bathtub. Both bedrooms have access to the terrace where during the warmer months we put out a dining table with umbrella and chairs. The relaxing terrace has great views and is extremely quiet. There is a wireless internet connection. We also have a cleaning lady who comes once a week that is included in the exchange.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. My wife and I have been living in Prague for four years. We are both teachers, so we have a considerable amount of free time. Liezel is from New York and I (Jesus) am from Valencia in Spain. We often travel to our hometowns to visit our families and friends, but we also enjoy traveling to new places and discovering new cultures and foods that still feel pure and genuine. Liezel loves cooking, reading about food and discovering the history and development of food in peoples' cultures. We both enjoy the arts, music, film, yoga and sports. We have lots of plants around the house and on the terrace and would appreciate that they be watered and cared for by our guests. Inside our home, we always take our shoes off and change into our "indoor shoes." The streets of Prague can be quite grimy and we like to leave that outside our door. We would like our guests to also do the same. SO be sure to bring a set of slippers, or we can have some waiting for you. We look forward to a happy exchange! Hablamos espanol. Parlarem catalan. Parliamo Italiano.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our neighborhood is called Smichov and it is very central, although not really in the touristy center (10 minutes away). In our opinion, this is an advantage, since it feels much more Czech and authentic, and prices for food and shopping are lower. A commercial center, with a big supermarket and many shops where you can find anything you need is easily accessible by foot.. just two blocks away! There are dozens of restaurants that offer a variety of food types, cafes, clubs ... One block from our place is the Public transport hub of Andel, where you can find the metro and a variety of tram lines that take you anywhere in the city in 5-10 minutes, and makes it easy to get to the airport by public transit. During the warm months we usually walk everywhere, since the sights are very close and it is always a pleasure to walk in Prague. You can just walk from our place two blocks to the river and from there to the Charles Bridge (15 minutes) Mala Strana (10 min), Old Towm Square (20 min), Dancing Building (10 min) ...

También te puede gustar