Spacious barn conversion in peaceful Normandy countryside

Spacious barn conversion in peaceful Normandy countryside

1 Reseña

Elaine

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

marzo 2010

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

This is a spacious barn conversion, in wonderfully private gardens of approx. half an acre, which we completed in 2007.
It nestles on the side of a small hill in a hamlet of just 3 houses, in the peaceful Normandy countryside approx. 8kms south-east of the mediaeval town of Domfront.

Inside, on the ground floor, there is a huge 100 sq metre lounge / dining area, with french doors to both the rear garden with a patio area & also to raised decking overlooking the front garden; a 40 sq metre fully-equipped kitchen also with a dining table & a utility room with a downstairs W/C.

On the first floor there are 3 double bedrooms (all with double beds), one of which has an ensuite bath/shower room, a family bath/shower room, an office with WIFI broadband (please bring your own laptop) & a first floor lounge area with views across the rest of the hamlet to open farmland. Please note - for exchanges only 2 of the bedrooms are available, both with double beds.

It's difficult to accurately describe the total peacefulness of the location, with often the only sounds being the abundant birdlife that exists in the area.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are Paul and Elaine, in our 50's and retired early from professional jobs (Paul in retail management and Elaine in financial management).
    We are English but now live in France for 7 months of the year (spring to autumn) and then spend the 5 winter months at our home in Thailand. (our home in France is also available for exchange see Reference 40676)
    We've spent the last few years working on our barn conversion in France and creating a garden there and are ready to take things a bit easier now and spend more time travelling and enjoying seeing more of the world and would consider most destinations.
    PLEASE NOTE - WE DO NOT WISH TO EXCHANGE WITH EITHER THE USA OR AUSTRALIA.
    In terms of dates and locations we're really pretty flexible and are mostly looking for exchanges in Europe or the UK between April and September and destinations in SE Asia between November and February.
    Our home in Thialand is only available for European exchanges between April - September
    We prefer to not to travel during school holiday periods.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

As stated, the hamlet is 3 houses, neighbours are extremely friendly & quiet.The nearest village with a range of small shops is 4kms. Domfront (8 kms) being the nearest large town for the bigger supermarkets/restaurants etc.
We are approx. 90 mins from the coast - Mont St. Michel / Granville etc plus Caen for the Normandy beaches.
Locally there are the usual country pursuits on offer, walking/cycling/watersports / golf /fishing/ canoeing/etc with also a number of fair-sized towns - ie Le Mans / Laval / Mayenne - within an hour or so.
As a bizarre extra we have, just 10kms away, Bagnoles de L'orne - best description "looks like an alpine spa town with a casino in the middle of rural France !!?? "

También te puede gustar