Country house in the famous wine regions of Chably, Sancerre /Paris and the Alps

Country house in the famous wine regions of Chably, Sancerre /Paris and the Alps

1 Reseña

Shealagh

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

enero 2010

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
3 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Hi, I am Shealagh, now semi retired and have been living in france for the last 13 years with my husband. We manage a second Home care business during the summer months so like to go away for the autumn / winter months. We have now done a few home exchanges and have thoroughly enjoyed the experience giving us the opportunity to spend time with our family in Brisbane. We would now like to explore other areas of Australia. Before this we spent some years taking time out to sail our home built Bruce Roberts Yacht after retiring from our business in the uk , sailing the Med, Atlantic and Carrabean. Unfortunately we had to sell the boat a Number of years ago, but then decided to renovate our home here now in the Burgundy Region of France. We have a modern style villa with 3 bedrooms set in the heart of the countryside with panoramic views from the front terrace. It is a great place to just unwind, go walking, cycling, or if you enjoy skiing we are only four and half hours drive away from the alps with some of the largest ski domains in Europe. There are plenty of interesting places to visit within an hours drive, with some of the best well know vineyards of Chablis, sancerre, Pouilly Fume, etc.. September is the wine fair month in France!!!!
All our bedrooms are doubles. On the top floor we have a bedroom with french doors that open out onto the front terrace with wonderful views of the countryside and next door a family bathroom. The second bedroom has an en suite shower room and enjoys all day sunshine. This room also has english satelite television. The third bedroom is down stairs and has a large en suite shower room. On this floor Shealagh has her own "She shed" for sewing, reading, listening to music and just chilling out. Paul has his gym, with multi gym and free weights, a place only for the dedicated !!!!
The lounge has a dining area and large patio doors to enjoy the views of the countryside,and also french doors leading to the sunny back garden. There is a cozy log fire that heats the whole house through hot air ducting during the winter. There is English satalite tv, dvd player and internet connection. The kitchen/diner is open to the lounge and has all the normal mod cons you would expect. We do have a lovely affectionate cat that loves cuddles and four chickens giving lovely free range eggs so someone that loves animals would be great. We do have great neighbors that are happy to take care of them if you wanted to go away for a break exploring this area. We are open to a non simultaneous exchange and would be staying nearby so the animals would not be a problem.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are Shealagh and Paul, 60 and 77, semi retired but still fit and active and enjoy a busy life here in France. We spent many happy years sailing our home built yacht, having sold our house and business in the UK.. We found this house in France which needed complete renovation along with our two cats Bella & Bonny in the overgrown garden We first visited Australia in 2010 to visit our family that emigrated to Brisbane. We enjoyed it so much that in 2011 we did our first successful home exchange in Noosa. Since then we have done a number of home exchanges and when this has not been possible we have had house sitters here. We prefer a simultaneous home exchange but if this is not possible we can make other arrangements. We have one very affectionate 13 yr old cat and three gorgeous chickens that need looking after during our time away, but we have some good neighbours that can look after them if you want to explore further afield such as Paris or skiiing in the alps. We look forward to hearing from you and to see what you can tempt us with for a future exchange.

  2. Paul and I ran our own Business before retiring in 1993

  3. We love the out door life, keeping fit, love visiting new countries, beaches and cities, chilling out but generally taking life as it comes.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Set in the countryside but not isolated as we are in a small hamlet of 10 houses but very private. It is the perfect place for walking, cycling, bird and wildlife watching, yet only 4 kms from the nearest town with weekly outdoor market, shops, banks, restaurants, boulangeries etc. The next nearest large town of Auxerre has all the modern large stores, cinemas, indoor swimming pool and leisure facilities. We are only 150 kms south of Paris and 450 kms from one of the largest ski domains in Europe. If skiing is your passion then January to February is the ideal month, no school holidays, last minute bargains and great snow. St Tropeze, Cannes, Italy and spain, or even England are also just a days drive away.

Cafés
Toucy
Compras
Auxerre, Paris, Troyes, Reims
Cultura e historia
Guedelon, Auxerre, Vezelay, Sancerre, Chablis
De paseo
In the surrounding countryside
Un poco de ejercicio
In the surrounding countryside, very quiet roads so perfect for walking, running, cycling, or our gym downstairs.
Excursiones
All of the above

También te puede gustar