A large new house in the country close to the sea

A large new house in the country close to the sea

5 Reseñas

Denis

Último acceso

Esta semana

Desde

noviembre 2008

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 8
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We have lived in our home for over 19 years now and raised our two daughters here.
It is a comfortable, homely, functional and spacious 170 sqm 2-storey family home in the countryside. There are 4 bedrooms upstairs 3 with doubles and one with a single bed. One extra room downstairs is used as a study with a desk + high speed cable internet (a wireless connection is available too). Facilities also include a large family room, with a wood burner, HD TV using TNT TV and an upright piano, two bathrooms with showers, two toilets, auto clothes washing machine and dryer...
The house is very bright due to the south aspect and the large windows that overlook a meadow, hills, woods and the River Rance in the distance. It is located along a secondary road, so there is very little traffic and hence very quiet and secluded.
The garden is over 3000 sqm. (Friends will look after the garden while we are away!).

Características y accesibilidad

5 Reseñas

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We're both 49 and we both work in education. We've got two lovely daughters aged 20,Jade and 23, Mathilde who now very rarely travel with us.
    Since 2004 we have undertaken 25 successful home exchanges :

    in France:
    Paris-19e (2008), Paris-18e (2017), Brive (2011), Marseille (2012), Grenoble (2012), Bordeaux (2012), Tours (2014) Lyon ( 2015), Montpellier (2016), Toulon (2017), Lyon (2019) et Avignon(2019).

    and abroad :
    in the UK [Bristol (2004), Cambridge (2011)],
    in the Netherlands (Amsterdam 2011 & 2013 & 2015),
    in Australia (Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Townsville, Cairns, a two-month stay in 2009),
    in Denmark (Copenhaguen in July 2013)
    in Spain (Barcelona in August 2014) & (Comillas in August 2016)
    in Germany (Berlin in July 2015)

    We yearn for more exchanges since they've always been successful so far. We're still in touch with many of our previous exchangers!
    We spend our spare time relaxing in the garden, cooking, and doing sports (Tennis, golf, dancing, cycling & jogging)
    We are non-smokers comfortable with a cat but not with dogs.
    We have one cat spending most of its time outside (where she stays at night)that would like to be taken care of while we are away.
    We are very tidy people and would expect the same from you!

  2. Nous sommes tous les deux dans l'enseignement ( Professeur de lycée et formatrice pour adultes) Nos deux filles sont agées de 20 et 23 ans et ne voyagent (normalement) plus avec nous. Nous avons échangé notre maison plus d'une vingtaine de fois depuis 2004, autant en France qu'à l'étranger.
    Nous sommes très précautionneux, flexibles et arrangeants. Nous cherchons du dépaysement au soleil pour le mois d'août, idéalement nous espérons pouvoir lire tranquillement au bord d'une piscine...

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our house is located in the countryside 1 km from the main roads to 3 different towns: Rennes (region capital city) - http://www.tourisme-rennes.com/, Dinan (history town) and Saint-Malo (sea-side resort and fortress) - a 15 km easy drive from the coast, the beaches, and the golf courses. A 5 min drive from the village and the shopping mall. It's a 10 min walk from the River Rance.

There's heaps to see around brittany. We're very close to St-Malo, which is famous for its huge walls and its pirates and it's a 35 min drive to the very well-known MONT SAINT-MICHEL. (http://www.ot-montsaintmichel.com/index.htm)

You can also very easily get a ferry to the British Isles or Jersey and Guernesey.
There's a small airport (10km) with low-cost flights (Ryanair takes you to London in 40 minutes!).

Compras
Shopping center (2km)
De paseo
Lots of walks around. along the river or in the woods

También te puede gustar