Old building; nature + city

Old building; nature + city

Cornelia

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

diciembre 2009


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Dormitorios
Número de personas 2
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

The flat is a rather typical student flat (I am still a PhD student and hence not exactly affluent) with a smallish bedroom, a medium-sized living room/office and a spacious kitchen. Unfortunately, one has to pass through the hallway to get to the bathroom ? it is not shared, but one occasionally meets someone on the way there. I love living here, because the flat is light, I have nice view of timber-built houses, the neighbours are very friendly, it is quiet but close enough to the city centre to be able to enjoy culture and nightlife there.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a PhD student of British literature and culture and a research assistant and teacher at Bielefeld University. I love mountainbiking and hiking - and Bielefeld offers lovely wooded hills for both. Earlier this year my boyfriend and I were able to stay at his brother's flat in Cork whilst he was on holiday in India and I was able to offer my flat to a friend who had just returned from Australia - which was warmed me to the idea of flat swapping.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

My flat is on the first floor of a beautiful old building in a part of Bielefeld that used to be a village ? with cobbled streets, a beautiful church square, little shops, a very nice pub/café, market on Saturdays, etc. Nonetheless, it takes only seven minutes to get to the city centre by tram (or five by car or fifteen by bike). In the opposite direction, it takes about eight minutes on foot to get entirely out of town and out into the fields where one can hardly believe that there is a city nearby. There is also a recreational area with a lake, beach-volleyball and a cocktail bar within walking distance.

También te puede gustar