Goettingen Germany: 3 bedrooms, balcony, garden and children's swing etc.

Goettingen Germany: 3 bedrooms, balcony, garden and children's swing etc.

Paul and Shirley

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

julio 2007


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home: We have a nice sunny 3 bedroom apartment (approx. 105m2; 1050sqft) with a big balcony/terrace (18m2; 180sqft) and a (shared) garden with jungle gym, swings and sandpit.

The building has recently been renovated and looks new and clean. When you enter the apt you arrive in our wide hallway, where you have access to all other rooms (except the guestroom)left you find the bathrooms, food pantry and kitchen which has a door to our balcony. On the right of the hallway you will find the children's room(with 2 children's beds and lots of toys). The next door on the right takes you into the master bedroom (with a double kingsize bed and at the end of the hallway there is the living room. The living room has access to the balcony and to the guestroom with sofa bed, this room is also used as our study.
The bathroom consists of 2 rooms: the first room has a a huge mirror, a sink and toilet, through the next door you enter our second bathroom with a toilet, a sink, a shower cabin and bathtub also a huge mirror.

Our washing machine and drying racks are situated in the basement. And our bikes are stored outside.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a Dutch/American family with 2 children.
    Shirley is a jewelry artist and teacher (39) and Paul (38) is a researcher at a firm here in Goettingen. Our girls Coby and Vera are 3 and 6 years old.
    We recently moved to Germany, before that we lived in New York City for 10 years and both our daughters were born there, so you can find many English children's books on our shelves (but also Dutch and even some German ones now).

    We have already done 5 very successful exchanges and we have loved each and every one of them. We hope to have many more in the future!

    We hope to be able to arrange an exchange some time in advance in order to get to know our fellow exchangers first to see how best we can facilitate their stay in Goettingen.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Goettingen is a medium sized city with about 120.000 inhabitants. It has a very nice city center with lots of old half timber buildings shopping facilities, bars restaurants, several theaters etc. In winter we have a Christmas market that lasts almost a whole month.
Right in the middle of the center you find the Alte Rathaus (the old town hall, well worth a visit) with the statue of the Ganseliesl, the symbol of Goettingen.

Our apartment is a 10 min walk from the city center, in a quiet neighborhood called Ostviertel. We have a few playgrounds within walking distance, a bakery right around the corner (and pharmacy), there is a supermarket about 5 min away (walking).

Bordering the city there is a forest, good for running, hiking, cycling. Tree nursery with apples free to pick, a little wild park with hogs and deer for the children, a beer garden, the Bismarckturm a tower with a great view of the surroundings and an observatory, just to mention the few things we have discovered there.

Less than an hour driving will take you to national Park "The Harz", it is an excellent place to go for long hikes.

Cities: Kassel is a 40 minute drive and Hannover about 1.45 hours by car. Several castles to visit (or ruins thereof).

We have now lived here only 9 months and haven't had the time to explore the whole surroundings but I'm sure there is much more to be discovered.

También te puede gustar