Renovated farmhouse on hilltop close to all amenities, wonderful forest close by

Renovated farmhouse on hilltop close to all amenities, wonderful forest close by

Sabine

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

agosto 2010


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our beloved farmhouse is situated next to a forest with the very best view to the valley and to our city called Lorch (11000 inhabitants). It offers the charm of former good times as we have removed nearly all the walls to show the timber-frame and to enjoy big rooms and atmosphare. The garden is 1400 sqaremetres alltogether,a bit of mowing will be required (from Mai till September).The appartment has around 120 sqaremetres, a open living-dinig-kitchen-room with everything you need including LCD-tv, highspeed internet, wood-heater. It offers a bathroom with extreme big bathtub (for 2) , an extra toilett and 2 kids rooms. Than one level higher a sleeping room plus 40 sqare metres of living room/office/atelier.
Adjacted to the farmhouse are 3 horsestables with paddock, but don`t be afraid, we will put the horses to a friends horse agistment while we are in Australia.
You will definately love the views the house has to offer and the silence (there are only 10 houses on the hill) whilst living near all amenities, too.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a family of 4 people and (normally) 2 horses under one roof.
    Joerg and I are both self employed industrial designers, our boys are 7 and 9 years old.
    We plan to migrate to Australia as we have a skilled provisional visa. For the first 6-12 month house sharing would be perfect as we will come without container to see if the boys are as happy down under as we used to be. We will take our labtops with us and some paperwork, that`s all we need to work from Australia or whereever for our customers. After 2 years we are able to apply for permanent residency, than we will decide if we sell the house or rent it our again.
    We bought the farmhouse 13 years ago and renovated it with lots of love and much handwork by ourselves. Hope you will be as happy here as we used to be.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

The neighbourhood is clean and friendly, some of them are able to speak english, so you won`t be on your own if you have any questions or problems. The house is near the famous "Monastery of Lorch", a world know monastery of the year 1100 (yes, that`s true...). You can walk to the village of Lorch within 10 minutes adn you have train (connection to everywhere in Europe f.e. Lorch - Paris (France) under 5 hours,
busses, all shops etc. . The next bigger city is Schwäbisch Gmünd (within 7 km`s) or Stuttgart (30 minutes with the car or train). The "Stuttgart Airport" is a 40-minutes drive, the "Frankfurt International Airport" 2.5 hours away. In Stuttgart (where the Mercedesses and Porsches are developped) you will find everything like state opery, state theatre, museums and galleries. The famous "Black Forest" is 1.5 hours away, the "Bodensee" adjecting Swizzerland and Austria is a 2 hours drive. "Rothenburg/Tauber is less than 1 hours away. You will be able to f"all out" of the front door to walk in the forest for hours and hours, ride the bike, go fishing etc. In summertimes there are a few lakes to go swimming.- We have beer gardens and restaurants near by.

También te puede gustar