Colorful and cozy Mexican home in 'The City of the Mountains'

Colorful and cozy Mexican home in 'The City of the Mountains'

Lorena

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

enero 2012


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 3
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Colorful, cozy and quiet apartment in Monterrey, Mexico. Ideal for 1 or 2 persons, but able to accommodate a third one in the small guest room. Two full bathrooms with hot water 24/7. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry room. My flat has direct access to the garden. There's parking space for one car and a bicycle you can use. The building is in one of the many mountains in the city, but it goes downward and not up - That means I live in the 4th floor so when you come you have to go four floors down; when you leave you go up four floors.

Alarm system installed, connected to the police and private security offices. High speed internet available, as well as a big 40" flat screen and DVD player (no cable TV because I only watch movies).

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a 28 yo woman, an accounting professional and an athlete. I have been in the triathlon National Team for the last three years and I take my sport very seriously. I work as an accountant, translator/interpreter and English teacher. I love languages - I can also speak German, French and Portuguese. I have a basset hound dog who is my everything. It would be a huge plus if you had a pet that also needed taking care of, and whom I 'd look after as if it was mine. Car swap could also be an option.

    I love traveling, and I have been receiving Couchsurfing guests for over 4 years. I love the tranquility surrounding my building, which is priceless in a city as big as this one. I love riding my bike, and I use it as much as I can, like going to work or school, even though this is not a bike-friendly city.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

I live in a nice and safe neighborhood with a convenient location. A lot of green areas nearby, long walking trail 2 blocks away, superb running trail 1km away. All sort of convenience stores are walking distance, as well as small restaurants and deliveries. 10 minutes away from San Pedro, very well known as the chic district, and also the wealthiest suburb in Latin America. All sorts of boutiques, shopping malls and gourmet restaurants located there. The main avenue is closed to traffic on Sundays so you can go walking, skating or bike riding safely with all the locals. From there you can also go to Chipinque Natural Reserve, another mountain with cycling and walking trails and amazing views of the city.

I live 15 minutes away from the old colonial district and downtown. A lot of cultural events take place there, and there are a lot of cafes, restaurants, museums and local shops. The Art Alley takes place on Sundays and you can find all sorts of handcrafts from local artisans.

Monterrey is known for being the financial and industrial capital of the country, as well as the home to the most important private university of Mexico - The Monterrey Higher Institute of Technology (ITESM), so there is a huge student community in the southern part of the city (I live in the west).

También te puede gustar