Well equipped apartment as a base to discover central Europe

Well equipped apartment as a base to discover central Europe

Jakob

Último acceso

Este mes

Desde

enero 2012


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We are a mixed Swiss/Asian couple and are very open and curious to the world. Our place, a well equipped 4 room apartment, is a few kilometers from the medieval (founded in 1191) city of Berne which is as well the Swiss capital. We like to be near to the nature as well as near to the city life with its cultural offers on all sides. Switzerland has a very efficient public transport system. From Berne railway station a bus brings you in only 20 minutes to our home - during daytime every 3 to 6 minuts there is a bus. From Berne it takes less than an hour to be on the foot of the highest peaks of the alps like Eiger North face and many others. In the close vicinity there are a number of smaller and bigger lakes and cute old villages and cities to be discovered. If you like to look a bit wider from Berne you have direct train connections to Paris /> 4h) or to Milan (< 4 h) and Munich about the same. We are sure you would have a joyful vacation in Switzerland if you exchange with us.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a Swiss citizen, turned 66, worked for 42 years for Swiss postal service in the field of logistics and now since July 2012 I am retired. I am very fond of travelling, hiking and reading. My wife is from the Philippines and her visible hobby is breeding orchids. She is still working full time for that reason our exchange dates are not very flexible.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We are at the end of Ostermundigen, a small suburban city a bit on a hill. There are a lot of apartment houses in the neighbourhood. In our house there are 10 parties. In walking distance there is a restaurant and the terminus of our busline. Shops and Post office are 2 to 4 bus stops away. On the picture view from garden place you see we are next to the forest where you can take a hike or a jog for some kilometers. In warmer period you can pass a lot of time out in the garden place as we live on the ground floor.
In the area Swiss German is the spoken language. Around 30 km west people speak French. English is widely understood mainly by younger people, spoken maybe a bit less.

Por la noche
in city center of Berne
Compras
Coop, Aldi and Migros less than 1 km away
De paseo
plenty of possibilites
Excursiones
Jungfraujoch 3454 m above sea level reachable by train

También te puede gustar