Family home Victorian terrace with original features and large garden

Family home Victorian terrace with original features and large garden

Penny

Último acceso

Esta semana

Desde

enero 2012


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home has the best of both worlds: right in the middle of cosmopolitan city living with all the facilities of London just up the street; set in a leafy and quiet area, with a large park around the corner. I routinely watch foxes in my garden, listen to parrots shrieking and walk in the park to spot the latest birdlife. The house is original Victorian, with fireplaces, wooden shutters & floors. We have the usual electronic wonders to enjoy time at home but beware, we don't have - or want - a dishwasher! The house is spacious, with a large double sitting room with an open fire, a piano if you play. The kitchen/diner is where most of the conversation takes place, and opens onto the garden with a light airy study opening onto the garden. It's warm and comfortable in the winter and in the summer has a large garden and patio to lie out in. Our neighbors are always happy to help.

At the moment the house is set up with two double bedrooms and two studies, one of which could be changed into an additional bedroom.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We're a professional couple who work in public and voluntary services, engaged in community and social action. We're both musicians - he plays bass in a band and I sing jazz in bars. I like to hang out with friends, walk, bike. He likes to chop wood and spend time in his shed.

    I'm originally from Australia and my son, grandson and more recently my oldest grand daughter all now live in Melbourne, which I visit regularly. Hence the need for a house swap.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

The local area has become very fashionable, so there are lots of great restaurants/cafes and interesting shops up the road which attract visitors. And this is London, so we have all the benefits of multi-cultural foods from round the world, activities, music and theatre nearby. Transport links are easy - the buses queue up for customers and which get you into the centre of London. And the main tube & train networks can be reached within 20 minutes to get you around and outside London.

También te puede gustar