Lovely 4 bedroom family home

Lovely 4 bedroom family home

Jessica

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

abril 2011


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 7
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We live in lovely 4 bedroom home built in the 1920s which we have been slowly renovating over the past 3 years.
Downstairs we have a lovely, recently finished open plan kitchen diner, a formal dining room and a comfortable lounge with a cosy open fire.
We have 3 large double bedrooms with double beds and 1 smaller bedroom, currently with a cot-bed though this could be changed to accommodate more adults if necessary.
We have a family bathroom with bath and shower and a separate wet-room with shower. We have 2 additional toilets.
As we have a small child we have plenty of toys, well hidden when not in use!!
For any keen golfers we have a astro-turf putting green in our basement.

We have 2 cars available for swapping.

We have an old cat and 4 bantam chickens, who need minimal care. Ideally we would like our swappers to feed them but we do have excellent, willing neighbours and family who are prepared to help should this be a problem or should you wish to use the house as a base but travel around the UK /Europe.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a professional, non smoking couple. I work as a GP but will be on maternity leave for 7 months from July 2011 following the birth of our 2nd child. We have family in Melbourne and would like to spend some time with them during my leave.

    We hope to spend a total of 12 weeks in Melbourne, mid October 2011 to mid January 2012, but are happy to move properties during this time if necessary.

    We have a son already who will be 2 at the time of the exchange. We promise to take great care of any property and will not leave jammy finger marks for you to return to!

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We live in Alton, a lovely English market town which is on a direct train route to London Waterloo taking just over an hour.

From our house it is a 5 minute walk into the town where there is a weekly market, a large supermarket, a high street of small shops and cafes, numerous pubs and about 8 restaurants. There is a tiny art-deco cinema which shows latest releases, a large sports center with swimming pool, a park with children's play area, several churches and a steam railway.

Locally there are numerous golf courses, world famous chalk stream fishing, beautiful walks, many historic towns and villages and National Trust properties.

We are about 40 minutes from the beautiful New Forest and a similar distance from the south coast.
We have several interesting cities nearby including Guildford, Winchester and Chichester all with fabulous shopping, interesting galleries, theatres, restaurants etc

We are 40 mins from Heathrow airport, 50 mins from Gatwick and also within 1 hour of Southampton and Bournemouth airports should you wish to take budget airline trips around Europe.

También te puede gustar