Pretty Cottage-Style House situated in a leafy suburb of Manchester

Pretty Cottage-Style House situated in a leafy suburb of Manchester

Anne

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

septiembre 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 7
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is situated just 8 miles from the centre of Manchester, 2 mins from Manchester International Airport, in an affulent leafy suburb, with excellent metro, rail and motorway connections to the entire Northwest of England. Our home is comfortable, cozy and inviting with 4 bedrooms (2 doubles & 2 singles although we also have a put-up bed which easily fits into one of the singles to make a twin), one main bathroom, one shower room and three WCs. The kitchen and dining areas are linked to form a warm and relaxing family room. There is also a separate sitting-room with a leather sofa, a second sofa, a piano, lots of books on the shelves and an open fireplace. The house is centrally heated and very warm. We have a large back garden with a trampoline for kids - there are also two kids bikes (suitable for approx. 5-10 years old) for your use during your stay. We have a selection of playstation games, board-games and lots of children's and adult's books for your use. We also have two cats who are elderly, housetrained and no problem to look afer! (Although they can also go to a cattery during your stay if this is an issue for our guests).

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. My name is Anne, I am an English teacher and have two sons, Conor aged 9 and Rory aged 7. We have generally had holidays with family in Ireland, but since my brother has recently relocated to Rome with his Italian wife who is from near Bari in Puglia we would love to start taking trips there. I have visited Rome once before and absolutely adored it! I can assure you that we would look after your home just as we expect that you would look after ours.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We live just a short walk from Altrincham metro station which will take you to the centre of Manchester (loads of excellent shopping: Harvey Nicholls, Selfridges etc.) in 20 minutes. We also live close to the main rail link to Chester, an historic Roman town. Hale village is just 5 minutes walk away where you will find numerous restaurants, bars and shops. Manchester United Football Club is easily reached on the metro as is Sale Sharks ground in Sale. The Lake District, an enormous area of Natural Park, is just 1.5hrs away by car. London is also just over 2 hours by train. Overall, our home would provide an excellent, comfortable, relaxed and informal base from which to explore both Manchester city centre, the NW of England and even London. I would be delighted to email/talk with potential guests to ensure that their stay in the NW of England was happy and fulfilling.

También te puede gustar