Period Bath townhouse

Period Bath townhouse

2 Reseñas

Jessie

Último acceso

Esta semana

Desde

marzo 2010

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We live in a good size town house which we have converted from two flats back into a family home. As you can see from the photos we are currently still adding the finishing touches - we will try to update the photos regularly as it is changing every day!

The house is fantastic for a family - we have three children of 9, 7 and 3yrs old so it is very child friendly, with all equipment for children.

There are 4 bedrooms, comprising of 2 kingsize and 2 singles. We have a separate one bedroom studio room with bathroom that we rent out, but if this is empty then it can be used as a 5th bedroom.

We have a family bathroom upstairs with bath and shower, plus an ensuite bedroom, and a separate toilet downstairs off the kitchen. Rich works from home at times so there is an office in the loft bedroom with computer, and there is wifi throughout the house.

We have a courtyard garden with covered dining area and trampoline, and the house is opposite a large grass area with small park.

We have done several exchanges before to France, Spain and London and all have been very successful!

Fly into Bristol airport which is just 40mins drive from our house, or has direct busses into the centre of Bath.

Características y accesibilidad

2 Reseñas

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Rich works for NHS England, and I am a secondary Music teacher currently at home looking after our children. We are in our mid 30s and have three children - Oscar who is 9, Lyra who is 7, and Otto who is 3. We have done five house exchanges now and they have all been very successful!

    We are very respectful of other peoples homes, and are very conscious that people may not like young children staying in their house. We would just like to reassure you that we take great care to keep it neat and tidy, spending most of our time out and about exploring the local area.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We live in the area of Bath called Larkhall - it has a lovely village feel with two fantastic delicatessens, cafe, butchers, pubs and parks. The local park which is 5 minutes walk away has free tennis courts, a large childrens play area and a cafe serving food.

It is a 20 minute walk to the centre of Bath (thats pushing a double buggy with 2 babies in it so if you're not so laden it will be quicker!). There is also a bus stop directly outside the house and buses run every half an hour into the centre of town, to the bus and train stations.

Bath is a beautiful city and we have loved exploring it and getting to know the area since we have moved. The new spa is amazing, shopping is fantastic since the new shopping area has been built and there is everything you could want from a city with restaurants, theatre, museums and history, all in a beautiful setting. It is a perfect location for exploring the stunning scenery of the South West of England, and is only 1.20hrs direct on the train into London - easily accessible for a day trip.


*We are looking for an exchange in Paris for October half term 2019*

Excursiones
Stonehenge, London, Oxford, Dyrham Park Estate, Longleat.

También te puede gustar