London/New York house swap wanted!!

London/New York house swap wanted!!

3 Reseñas

Janet

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

enero 2012

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Dormitorios
Número de personas 8
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

There's plenty of room to make yourself comfortable in our 4-5 bedroom house, built circa 1900. It would be ideal for a family, as we have 3 single beds (one with an extra pull out bed below) for up to 4 kids, another small pull out bed and, of course, lots of toys!

For adults we have a main double room and a second double room in the loft.

The lounge is comfy and has an open fire and a piano.

But we spend most of our time in our kitchen-diner as there's a big kitchen table as well as the cooker and fridge. We have a washing machine in the back room, as well as an extra toilet.

We have a separate bathroom and shower-room (though it's best to use one at a time or the water goes very weak!).

We have a nice small garden which you can sit out in when it's nice weather.

Please note we do not own a television! But who needs a TV when you have London on your doorstep?

GATWICK is actually the nearest airport - and easy to travel from via train and tram. But for NYC we'll probably all have to travel via Heathrow.

Características y accesibilidad

3 Reseñas

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Our names are Janet and Chris and we've lived in Beckenham and worked in London for the last 12+ years. We have 3 children: Molly, Megan and Dylan - aged 11, 9, and nearly 6. We used to travel a lot as a couple, but have slowed down to kid pace now and just enjoy splashing around at the beach. We do still find some adventure though - thanks to cycle touring.

    If you can suggest safe cycle routes from your house - or lend us bikes! - that would be very welcome.

    We want to come to New York because Molly is our little US citizen and we want to show her the city she was born in. Our dates are pretty specific because we're trying to fit round both school holidays and cheaper flights (and they don't often coincide!)

    We've done 3 successful house-swaps now - with families in Holland, France and Denmark - and they've always gone really well. It's far more comfortable than hotels - and far, far cheaper.

    It goes without saying: we'll treat your home even more carefully than we do our own.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Beckenham is a great spot for exploring London. We live 2 minutes from 'Clock House' rail station. Depending on the day there are 2-4 trains an hour into London, taking just 20-30 minutes to reach the South Bank, Trafalgar Square, Waterloo etc. The last train home is 11.52pm - and they restart again at about 5.30am A second station (less than 10 mins walk) takes you on a different line to Victoria station - also 4 trains an hour.

As well as the obvious attractions of London, we're just 5-10 minutes walk from a lovely swimming pool, a soft play area and a gym. There is a grocery store (sainsbury's local) at the end of the road for any emergency supplies you need. The town of Beckenham (with a cinema, restaurants and shops) is 10 minutes walk, and there's a park 5 minutes away in case the kids need a run about...

I'd suggest leaving the car at home - you won't need it - but if you want to bring it along we can supply residents parking permits for on-street parking around our house.

También te puede gustar