City house in Cambridge, 10 min by bike to Centre, private garden

City house in Cambridge, 10 min by bike to Centre, private garden

Malgorzata

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

mayo 2016


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We offer our cheerful, compact but cosy 3 bedroom house in residential area of Cambridge. Upstairs we have three bedrooms and a bathroom. Two bedrooms are with double beds and one with cot bed and single sofa bed. Downstairs there is a living room/dining room with modest, however fully equipped kitchen and very cosy and private patio garden where you can easily relax on the colombian hammock under the wine pergola. The pergola shades the living room in the summer so you can cool down on our super comfy leather sofa.
There is also separate toilet and storage room downstairs. House is in good state but expect some wear and tear.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a married couple in our 30s with 1 year old daughter, 2 dogs and 2 tortoises. The dogs travel with us, the tortoise stay in the garden (but can go on holidays to a friend if you don’t like the idea of wildlife in the garden). We have travelled all over the world before we had dogs and a child, now we restricted ourselves to Europe as it's difficult to fly with the dogs. We usually visit new places in our converted van but would enjoy a week rest in a house. We sometimes travel with my sister and her daughter, therefore I wrote 5 travelers.
    Every year we also go skiing and snowboarding (we leave dogs with friends for that occasions).

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

The house is located in quiet residential area. There is a parking place at the property and also large free parking at the end of the street. A convenience store is 2 min walk from the house, grocery stores 5 min by bike. Nearest pub 15 minutes walk from us (Wednesdays there offer Jamaican food at a very good price).
Small playground is just in front of the house and bigger one 5 min walk away. If you fancy a relaxing walk there is a field across the main road.
It takes only 10 minutes to get to the city centre by bus or bicycles (we have three, which you are welcome to use- including bike trailer for 2 children) or 40 min walk. There is plenty of things to do in the city. You can visit Universities, museums, punt on the river Cam, chill-out in the green parks as students and residents do. Try all the international foods at restaurants or maybe different ales at local pubs (what about having a pint at The Eagle as Watson and Crick had while resolving the structure of DNA?) There is plenty of attractions for kids as well. If you are up for bicycle trips and sightseeing you can also cycle to beautiful St Ives along the new cycleway next to the guided busway (or take a bus there).
There is very easy access to major road (A14) and to busway that can take you to other towns. London is 50 min away by train from city centre.

También te puede gustar