Family home in lovely village near central London (35 mins). Country/city breaks

Family home in lovely village near central London (35 mins). Country/city breaks

1 Reseña

Geoff

Último acceso

Este mes

Desde

agosto 2011

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Dormitorios
Número de personas 8
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our comfortable home has a large hall, spacious, bright lounge (with real fire) on the ground floor (front) and also a separate family room (back). There is a large, modern open plan kitchen and dining room at the back (incl. microwave and dishwasher), conservatory, and utility room (with washer/drier) next to it. Upstairs is a large bedroom with kingsize bed and en-suite bath/shower/toilet overlooking the garden at the back. There are also another two bedrooms each with a single bed, and a spare room with a double bed. Downstairs in the back lounge is a comfortable sofa bed. There is also a second bathroom (with bath and shower). There is a large, enclosed garden, patio and shed. We have off-street parking (3 spaces). High speed broadband, DVD, Apple TV, Amazon TV.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a married couple in our 50s; we both travelled widely before having children, and enjoy exploring new places but without the downsides of camping or hotel rooms! We are experienced home exchangers - over 20 successful swaps with our girls, now aged 15 and 13. They are well-behaved and tidy. We will all treat your home with respect and care.

    We don't smoke and are happy to look after pets. We have a friendly, low-maintenance grey cat.

    We look forward to hearing from you and answering any questions you might have.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our detached family house is in Chorleywood 'village', a friendly, peaceful neighbourhood situated near Rickmansworth, south west Hertfordshire (see website). This means you have ready access both to London and the rest of south-east England.

Marylebone / Baker Street (for Madame Tussauds) is only 30 minutes by direct London Underground Metropolitan line train from the nearby station (Chorleywood - 5 mins walk). From there, the Jubilee and Bakerloo lines take you to Oxford Circus, the West End, Buckingham Palace, the South Bank and Docklands (Canary Wharf and 02 centre). It is also only 20 minutes to Wembley stadium.

Junction 17 of the M25 is 5 minutes' drive away. This means that if you have a car, the whole of the Home Counties is within easy reach. Harry Potter experience at Warner Bros studios is just 15 minutes away. This also means Royal Windsor, Thorpe Park and Roman St Albans are also short drives, while the Cotswolds, Oxford and Cambridge are also about an hour away. Heathrow airport is just 12 miles away.

Birthplace of William Penn, founder of Pennsylvania, Chorleywood has excellent local shops (small handy supermarket, pharmacy, butcher, delis, fruit & veg, bakery, newsagents, groceries), pubs serving good food, cafés and restaurants.

Chorleywood Common (10 minutes walk) has a golf course and a cricket pitch. It has two pubs adjacent to it, and is simply a lovely place to enjoy your afternoon. There is also a children's playground nearby.

This part of the country is the start of the Chiltern Hills. There are therefore simply scores of wonderful walks across the open countryside. It is ideal for walkers, runners, horse riders, cyclists and nature lovers (deer sometimes pop into the back garden). There are three small rivers nearby: the Chess, the Gade and Colne.

También te puede gustar