Comfortable semi detached house

Comfortable semi detached house

Maureen

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

agosto 2012


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is comfortable, bright, warm and clean. The lounge 23ft x 11ft is spacious. The kitchen leads on to the dining area which is a similar size. There are 3 bedrooms. Two have double beds and the third is not currently used for sleeping. this has comfortable seating and storage.
Although the property was originally on one level we extended into the Attic. Upstairs there is an office/study and a bathroom with WC.

There is double glazing throughout and cavity wall insulation which makes the house cosy and warm. Also a coal effect Gas fire in the lounge. Gas central heating radiators in every room.

Outside front there is parking space, paving and pretty borders of flowers and shrubs. Rear garden is private with seating, pond, patio area and flowers.

We have good neighbours who are also our friends. They will assist you with any queries you may have while staying here.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are Bob and Maureen Frayne and in our "sixties". We are both very fit and active and we are still doing some part time work. Bob is a retired Police Officer. Maureen a retired University Accommodation Manager.

    We are well travelled and have lived overseas 4 times. We have lived in Gibraltar, South Africa, New Zealand and Cyprus. We have a second home in Cyprus which is currently rented out long term.

    Our part time work keeps us busy and in between we do line dancing, ballroom & Latin dancing, Gentle Aerobics, Tai Chi, Yoga, Walking, darts. We love the theatre and films, visiting friends & family. We both enjoy good food and cooking.

    This is our first experience of house exchange. Our sole aim is to spend some time in Sydney Australia with our daughter. She has been living in Sydney since August 2011 and she is missed very much.We are very flexible in most things but not regarding our destination for exchange. We just want to be in Sydney and the nearer to Surrey Hills the better. That is where our daughter lives.

    Ideally we would like to exchange with someone who has a 2 bedroom apartment as near to Sydney City centre as possible.

    I also have 2 sons, one is a musician and lives in London and the other is a student welfare officer living in Cheltenham.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Churchdown Village is located in a semi rural area and we are in the older village part. It is 3 miles from Regency Cheltenham and 4.5 miles from Historical Gloucester. There is a regular bus service (half hourly) at the top of the road to both towns. However we do have a car available for your use.

A local landmark is Churchdown Hill which has views accross the Severn Vale, the Cotswolds, Gloucester, Cheltenham and the Malvern Hills. Saint Bartholemews Church is at the top of the hill and has a history going back over 800 years. There are some lovely picturesque walks from the house.

Within walking distance (10 minutes)to Blacksmith Lane we have a Pharmacy, Newsagent which sells bread and milk etc,Fruit & Vegetable shop, Hairdressers and coffee shop. There is also an Indian and Chinese Restaurant.

Churchdown is conveniently placed for its close proximity to the Cotswolds with easy access to Oxford, Bath, Stratford on Avon, The Forest of Dean and London.

También te puede gustar