Modernised old house, very near town centre. Convenient for many places.

Modernised old house, very near town centre. Convenient for many places.

Diane

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

diciembre 2005


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is an old, but now modernised, town house, very near the shops and most other local attractions. It is warm and comfortable, has 2/3 bedrooms, and able to sleep 6 people (2 on a futon in spare room). It has all other conveniences to make your stay pleasant and hassle free. We have a small, intimate feeling garden, with a nice area to eat outdoors, plenty of flowers, plants and a water feature.
It is better suited to adults as there are no toys and there are steps in the garden (our children are grown up).
There is a comfortable lounge with fireplace, separate dining room, small kitchen with all the usual appliances. There is a utility/cloakroom downstairs, and full bathroom and a shower room upstairs. There are 2 bedooms, both with a double bed, and a workroom, with a futon for guests.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a retired couple, (John,65 and Diane,56) with many interests, including art, education, food, theatre, travelling, books......... We stopped work 2 years ago, and bought a small apartment in Nerja, southern Spain, which we go to quite often, we also rent it out, and can use it in a 3 way exchange as well!
    We have 2 grown up children, our daughter, a solicitor, at present still living at home. Our son, a musician, lives in Guildford (SW London).
    We have exchanged twice before, to the US and Canada, both very successful, so feel we are becoming more experienced at this. We enter into the spirit of exchanging, and will look after someone else's home as our own - carefully, doing everything possible to make the whole process smooth and enjoyable.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our home is situated in the 'Dutch Quarter' of town, an historic area built to house immigrant textile workers from Belgium and Holland in 19th century. It is 5 mins walk from the town (uphill) with all the shops, restaurants, and entertainments there. We are a few steps from a beautifully kept park with a castle, river, play area etc. The town is the oldest recorded town in England, with many Roman remains, including much of the roman perimeter wall. Our house is within the boundaries of this wall.
There is a leisure centre within 10mins walk, with swimming pool, and other sporting facilities. We are 20 km from the coast, 1hr by train from London, 1hr 15 from Cambridge, 1hr 30 from Canterbury. The countryside of East Anglia and the Norfolk Broads are also within easy reach. Generally a pleasant and convenient centre for exploring the area. A car is not absolutely necessary, as everything is nearby, but we have a small town car for exchange too, and it is useful for bulk shopping and trips further afield.

También te puede gustar