Lovely modest modern house in a quiet village situation

Lovely modest modern house in a quiet village situation

Diane

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

octubre 2013


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

My home is a typically compact but comfortable, clean British house with central heating.
There is a washroom with basin and toilet off the entrance hall
The lounge has a log burner and TV and comfortable chairs.
To the rear there is a kitchen/diner with a conservatory off the dining area with dos onto the patio. The kitchen has electric hob and 2 ovens, a microwave and a large fridge/freezer. The work tops are granite and the units hand built. And a separate utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer and a drying rack.
Up stairs there are 2 bedrooms with double beds, one of which has an en-suite shower room. The 3rd bedroom has a single bed and comfortable 2 1/2 foot chair bed suitable for a child/teenager.
I love my home and enjoy spending time in it. My friends love it too. There are hens in the garden in their own fenced area. My neighbours look after them but there will be fresh eggs available for you too!

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. My name is Diane. I am a widow and I love travelling, especially with friends. I have not done a house swap before and I am really looking forward to trying it. I am a retired Radiographer. My daughter and family live 6 miles from me and my son lives in Canada. I look forward to exchanging emails and getting to know my fellow 'swappers'!

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

I live in a large village about 2 miles from Sandringham House, the Christmas home of the Queen. The house and grounds are open for visitors from Easter until the end of September and the country park is open for free for walking all the year.
King's Lynn is 6 miles away and is an ancient port with many fine old building and plenty of interesting shops. There is a theatre called the Corn Exchange (because that was what it was)a cinema and museum.
The village is about 2 miles from the sea area called the Wash which has some large bird/nature reserves and the Pink Footed Geese are an awesome sight as they fly over in their thousands in the Autumn.
Hunstanton is a seaside resort 6 miles north along the coast which also has a theatre. Further up the coast there are many small harbours and villages to explore. There are many lovely pubs and restaurants around the area too.
There is an efficient rail service to/from King's Lynn to Ely and Cambridge And London King's Cross is 1 3/4 hours away.

También te puede gustar