Detached two storey house

Detached two storey house

Ian

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

diciembre 2014


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Venetia and Ian live in a new, three bedroomed house in a country village called Elstead in Surrey. Our house lies to the south west of London and is about an hour by car/train.

The house has three bedrooms however one is used as a study. The ground floor has a separate kitchen, lounge and dining room. The latter leads onto a conservatory which then opens onto a patio and small garden.

Upstairs there is a master bedroom with ensuite. From the window there are beautiful views across fields with horses - please see photo. There is also a second bedroom, study, main bathroom with airing cupboard that also houses a solar water heating facility.

Outside there is a garage where are housed two adult bikes for your usage. This really is great biking and walking countryside. If you look to the left of the photo, of the house itself, you will see a car. This is at your disposal during the exchange. It is a manual Chrysler (Ypsilon) which is easy to drive, economical and knows its way about!!

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Venetia is 57 and has been in marketing for most of her working life while I (63) have taught for over 30 years. We are both retired and want to travel, enjoy different cultures and sunshine! We also enjoy sports, reading and films.

    I was born in Australia and like to revisit when I can. My daughter is starting at Adelaide University in 2015 so we are looking for an exchange in Adelaide next February, 2016. This would be for about a month or so.

    We are reasonably flexible in that we will be away for two weeks at least in June, 2015 and then three weeks or so in September.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Elstead is a village of some 2000 people and has most amenities i.e. post office, local shop, a pharmacy, doctor's and even a fish and chip shop! We also have three pubs within walking distance that offer good food.

We are fortunate that we live near three attractive towns which, at the most, are no longer than 15 minutes drive away. Guildford, the largest, has its own castle (ruin), cathedral and London style shopping.

London, itself, can be reached by train from Godalming which is ten minutes drive/bus ride away. The trains are frequent and it takes about 50 minutes to London. We are about 1 minute's walk from the bus stop with a bus leaving hourly.

We are on a new development of five houses where everyone is friendly and helpful.

También te puede gustar