Europe (April-June) 2020 for Devon, UK

Europe (April-June) 2020 for Devon, UK

1 Reseña

Roger

Último acceso

Esta semana

Desde

noviembre 2005

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 5
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Little Acorn has three bedrooms, the upstairs master bedroom has a Super King bed and an en-suite bathroom with shower/bath. There is a single bedroom upstairs which is presently used as a study but has a good-quality single bed. Downstairs there is a double bedroom with King bed and fully-fitted shower room next to it. The kitchen has been fitted out with high-quality accessories and granite worktop and the dining room can seat eight people. Wireless Internet available. Utility room has washing machine and tumble dryer. The lounge has a leather three-piece suite which includes two reclining chairs and there is an enormous picture window looking out to the garden towards the fields and woods. Large screen TV with most Sky channels. For the colder months we have full central heating, a gas fire in the lounge and two additional oil-fired radiators. Our home is well insulated and so keeps warm and cosy. The large conservatory includes under-floor heating and wall-mounted electric fire so that it can be used year round. In the garden there is a summerhouse and BBQ as well as a pergola with electric heating and lighting. We also have a large awning just outside the sliding doors from the lounge and we usually eat outside under this or in the pergola in the warmer months. Preferred exchange with our very economical Honda Insight Hybrid car.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Roger and Shirley are both early retired. Roger's career has been with Barclays Bank and he retired as International Manager for the South West of England. For seven years Shirley ran her own award-winning bed and breakfast business in Dunsford but we have now moved to another house in this lovely village. We love sitting out and dining in our garden which has lovely views over fields and woods. Roger's hobby is photography and delving into his family history. Shirley loves walking, cooking and swimming / aqua aerobics. When you see the garden you will realise that Shirley also enjoys gardening. We both love animals but there are no pets as it does not suit our present circumstances. We are clean and tidy and treat our home with much love and respect and would do the same for yours. Our eldest son's family including our two grand-daughters live near Byron Bay, NSW. Our second son has also emigrated to Oz and lives in Yamba, NSW. Consequently we have an ongoing need to visit Australia. We are generally looking at a home exchange for 4 to 10 weeks (possibly longer). We are happy to do back-to-back exchanges in Australia. We are also interested in exchanges in other countries particularly in Europe during the summer months (2-4 weeks). Make us an offer! We are looking specifically for longer term exchanges in Northern Rivers, NSW and up to 4 weeks in Sydney. We have now completed our 50th home exchange in Australia, USA, France, Spain, Switzerland, Bahamas and the UK.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our house is ideal for a touring holiday of Devon and Cornwall as we have everything from dramatic coastline and sandy beaches to wild moorland and quaint fishing villages. Dunsford is a lovely village with many thatched properties, a local pub, restaurant, post office and shop, tea garden and plenty of footpaths along the river or over Dartmoor. We are only seven miles from Exeter and the motorway system and only just over two hours by train to London. You can fly to many cities in Europe (Paris, Amsterdam, Nice, Spain etc) and the UK from Exeter International Airport with FlyBe (a low-cost airline).

Restaurantes
Local village pubs and restaurants
Por la noche
Exeter
Cafés
Exeter has a great range of cafes
Compras
Exeter
Cultura e historia
Many National Trust properties in Devon and Cornwall
De paseo
Dartmoor National Park
Un poco de ejercicio
Walks along the South West Coast Path
Excursiones
Cornwall

También te puede gustar