3 bedroom traditional red sandstone terraced home

3 bedroom traditional red sandstone terraced home

Margaret

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

enero 2012


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our home is a 3 bedroom, traditional red sandstone, terraced home on two levels. (circa 1919). The lounge has a 40" 3D TV with a multi fuel burning stove. The room is comfortable and tastefully furnished. We have a large, open plan kitchen/ sitting room with t.v and c.d docking system. We both enjoy to cook and entertain friends therefore the kitchen has plenty of cookery books, kitchen appliances etc. The sitting room opens out onto an enclosed garden from patio doors. There is a table and chairs, barbecue, chimney and a large enclosed trampoline and grassed area in the back garden. We have a shed at the bottom of the garden where there are bikes which we would be happy for you to use.

Upstairs we have a bathroom with shower and 3 double bedrooms. The main bedroom has a king size bed and plenty of storage. The girls bedroom has 2 single beds and our son's room has a queen size bed.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a family of 5. We are both in our mid 40's and work in local government. We have two girls aged 8 years and 12 years and a 16 year old boy. We therefore have the usual paraphanelia that children tend to have at those ages, XBox, 2 TV plenty of books, toys. Cd's etc. and hi speed wifi. We also have a miniature schnauzer, Molly who would be looked after while we are on holiday.

    We have never done a house swap before and would love to try it. We could make our car available (an old, but reliable 7 seater). We have camping equipment if you wanted to attempt camping in Scotland (watch out for the midgie!) and would look forward to helping you make your trip here as enjoyable as possible.

    As we have school aged children we would have to swap within the school holidays. Our available dates would be the first 2 weeks of July or first 2 weeks of August.

    We could also consider a long weekend end of September or a week during the school holidays in October.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We live on the south side of Glasgow in a quiet suburb which is only a short drive from Glasgow city centre. We live within easy reach of the famous Burrell collection and for those who like MacIntosh - House for an Art Lover. The city centre is within easy reach (15 minute bus journey with a stop outside the door /10 minutes by train) There are good pubs, shops and restaurants a short walk away and the city centre boasts numerous restaurants, theatre and excellent nightlife and world class shopping.

We are within easy reach of the Ayrshire coast (Burns country) and therefore the ferry to Ireland. The city of Edinburgh is 1 hour train journey away. Glasgow offers easy access to numerous destinations including Newcastle, the Lake District with the city of London is only a 4 1/2 hour train journey away. Loch Lomond is a 1 hour drive and from there the Highlands of Scotland are easily accessible.

También te puede gustar