Quiet suburban home with good local transport

Quiet suburban home with good local transport

Coral

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

julio 2014


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 3
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our semi detached home is modest but clean and comfortable.
Our home is not chic and modern as we tend to spend our extra funds travelling to and from Australia. It has always been a happy, family home and we like to think you will find it comfortable and welcoming.
Built in the 1950's, we have 2 bedrooms available/ One has twin beds which can be joined into a double, the other room is currently used as a second sitting room/computer/office room. However, it does have a fold down bed settee. As the house is not large, we would prefer to swap with 2/3 people.
We have only the one bathroom upstairs but have another toilet downstairs especially useful if you are in the garden.
Our garden is quiet and spacious with both sun and shade and plenty of bird life. We back onto woods so are visited by fox and badger in the evening. The kitchen and dining room windows look out into the back garden and the trees surrounding it.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a retired couple. Tom was a Valuation Surveyor, and I worked as a secretary/clerical administrator. Our 2 adult children now live away from home. Tom is Scottish and I, Coral, am Australian. Our lives have always included quite a bit of travel because of our home roots. Now we have less responsibilities, we would like to see more of our wonderful world. Although we have "house sat" in Australia, this is the first time we have tried house swapping. We are "the new kids on the block" and look forward to this new experience. We are both very keen on history, walking and nature and are members of both the National Trust and Historic Scotland. We thought we would start within the UK at present as there is so much to see here and this is a new experience.
    From August 2015, we will both be fully retired so are very willing to consider any offer. All requests will be answered. Please note that we will not be available to reply from 28th Feb to 10th March, but will reply as soon as after that date. thank you

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our home is situated in Hamilton just off the main M74 motorway going south to England and north into Scotland. We are 30 minutes drive from Glasgow and Edinburgh is only 45 mins away. We are 10 mins walk to the train and bus station so a car is not a necessity. We have shopping within walking distance, Marks & Spencer, British Home Stores, Asda etc. As our home is in a cul de sac and backing onto woods, it is very quiet. Hamilton has featured on TV recently as Strathclyde Park was used as the course for the Commonwealth Games Triathalon. We also have Chatelherault Country Park nearby. Chatelherault is the home of the Duke of Hamilton's Hunting Lodge and has many miles of walking paths. We are well blessed with lovely walking areas in Hamilton. If you wish to enjoy a holiday in Scotland, we are well positioned for both the Highlands and the east and west coasts.

También te puede gustar