Cotswold stone cottage in idyllic village

Cotswold stone cottage in idyllic village

1 Reseña

Barbara

Último acceso

Hoy

Desde

octubre 2010

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

200 year old stone cottage, fully modernised in a peaceful hamlet overlooking fields but only 1.5km to the lovely town of Northleach. It is easy to use the public footpath and walk across the fields to the town where there are all amenities- pubs, cafe, renowned butcher, general store, pharmacy, and a glorious 15th century church.
Our small village is a collection of large and smaller stone houses scattered over farm land, with an 11th century church at its heart. It is peaceful and utterly charming, yet has easy access to Bourton on the Water, Stow on the Wold, Cirencester, Cheltenham (all within 10-20 minutes) and Oxford (30 minutes). You will need a car to see all the historic homes, gardens, towns and interesting sights of this beautiful area but there are buses running from Northleach.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Recently retired couple- ex lawyer and physiotherapist- with 2 married children and five grandchildren, travelling alone or occasionally wishing to travel with 2 friends, (also in their 60s or early 70s) or, on occasions when agreed, some of our family. All very quiet, non smoking, respectful house guests and very experienced exchangers.

    We have already done over 50+ very happy and successful exchanges in the UK, Europe and internationally. It is a most wonderful way to see the world and feel you are living like a local. We have been treated with nothing but generosity and our own houses have always been very well cared for on our return. We have been fortunate, too, to make some delightful acquaintances along the way.

    We would prefer to offer our places to 2 (maximum 4) adults who are quiet, careful guests and definitely NON SMOKERS please. Occasional well behaved children may be acceptable but in the London apartment we do live above and next door to other apartments, with quiet adults living in them, so noisy babies and children could cause problems for us and our good neighbourly relations! The stairs would be a problem for people with physical limitations or for families with small children. In the Cotswolds the village is very peaceful- probably too quiet for children used to the entertainment of city life, but fine for older children who enjoy cycling, walking and exploring.

    We are both originally New Zealanders who have lived in London for over 48 years, are still thrilled by it as a city but also like to get away to our cottage 90 minutes away in the Cotswolds. We are happy to exchange this if preferred. We love living so near mainland Europe and all it has to offer and look forward to many more exciting exchanges.

    ******WE ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN EUROPEAN OFFERS FOR NOW THANK YOU*******

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

También te puede gustar