3-Storey townhouse in a quiet residential street in the centre of London

3-Storey townhouse in a quiet residential street in the centre of London

1 Reseña

Ulrike

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

julio 2007

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 7
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We offer an 1840s townhouse in the centre of London. The rooms to the rear look out onto a small local park so it's very quiet. All rooms benefit from lots of natural light. There are 3 bedrooms: a master bedroom on the topfloor, a guest bedroom with a double sofabed, and the kids' bedroom on the first floor, with 2 beds that can be set up as cot beds or to sleep up to 6-year olds, and a single sofa bed for an adult). We are in the process of moving the childrens' bedroom from the top floor into the study, so those photos will soon be updated. The large bathroom is also on the 1st floor, and has a bath and a separate shower (and a changing table for a baby). The ground floor consists of a living/dining room with cable TV (the sofa can be turned into a double bed) and a 20m2 kitchen, with folding doors that open to the garden. We also have a cleaner who would be available at your request.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a British-German professional couple with 3 children (1, 3 and 4 yrs old). John works part-time as a teacher, Ulrike full-time in business development. There's also Tricky, our very friendly cat - if a bit of an attention-seeker - and if you prefer not to look after him, he can stay with friends. We've exchanged 3x before, and really enjoyed it.
    We are looking for weekend exchanges in the country - somewhere for the kids to run around, up to 3hrs' drive from London; and for a 2-week exchange this summer (between mid-July and end August), either on the Northern French or British coast (max 5-6 hrs drive from London.)

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

We live in a quiet residential street, in a terrace of 10 houses. It's a mixed neighbourhood, fairly typical of the centre of a large city. There is a busy shopping area on the Walworth road (5 min walk - good supermarkets for food) and popular pubs and restaurants (Indian, Thai, Modern British, Italian and fish and chips) in Kennington (10 min walk). It's an excellent location if you want to take children to London - there is a small local park to our rear and an adventure playground in the street; Kennington Park, which has a very good playground, is a 5 min walk away. It's easy and quick (15-20min) to get by bus to the main sightseeing attractions. The nearest tube station (Kennington) is a 3 minute walk, and offers easy access to Waterloo (1 stop), Leicester Square/Covent Garden & the West End (10 mins). It takes 20 mins to walk to the Thames - you end up opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. The South Bank (Royal Festival Hall, National Theatre and the London Eye), Tate Britain, Borough Market, Tate Modern can all be reached by a 15 mins bus ride. The museums in South Kensington, the shops of the King's Road and the Tower of London can be reached in 30mins.

También te puede gustar