4 Bedroom detached house, 20 mins from Central London

4 Bedroom detached house, 20 mins from Central London


Último acceso

Más de un mes


febrero 2011

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha

Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We live in a 16th Century barn conversion in a small rural village called Bradwell on the outskirts of Milton Keynes. This village was the stopping point for visitors to the ancient Abbey a benedictine Priory. The road outside our barn is one of only two Tudor roads left in England that are still in use today. King Charles 1st was on the throne!

The barn was converted into our home in 2007 and has all the comforts expected in todays world, yet sympathetic to its origin - all the stone walls are intact and original. All the villages surrounding Milton Keynes are of Roman origin and this area is steeped in history.

A 30 minute train ride takes you into the centre of London, to Euston Station on the underground or subway takes you all over London, from Buckingham Palace where the Queen resides to Camden Town where the Punks play.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. Steve and I live here! We are in our early 50's Steve is from Liverpool and a soldier and I am a beauty therapist and Canadian! We love England and where we live as everything is so close. Steve has two boys one 17 and the other 20 and I have a daughter who is 24.

    At this point there will only be the 2 of us traveling as sadly, as our children have made other arrangements for her summer vacation. YEY!!!!

    We want to travel to Toronto to visit my family to introduce them to Steve, as we are a new couple. We want to visit TO in August for 2 weeks from around the 22nd beginning of September (dates are flexible}.

    We have 2 cats but our neighbors will feed them, oh and the best thing is we have is a cleaning lady who comes in on a Thursday to make our lives easier. Life is too precious to spend it cleaning!!!!

    If you have any questions please feel free to ask.


    Chris & Steve

Mi disponibilidad

Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible



Our immediate neighborhood has 2 very old pubs, serving excellent local ales, historic Abbey, the local cricket ground and a children's play area. Local grocery store. and only 10 mins drive from Milton Keynes town centre where you can shop in the latest stores for clothes, shoes, and more.

We also have excellent sport facilities from, skiing, ice skating, swimming, diving and more - even in the summer!

También te puede gustar