3 Bedroom Duplex Apartment in Historical Conversion

3 Bedroom Duplex Apartment in Historical Conversion

Elaine

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

septiembre 2006


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 9
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

My home is a modern and comfortable 3 bedroom duplex apartment over two floors in a gorgeous and unique converted factory. The building itself is of great historical importance in the local area. It is a listed building which has recently been sympathetically restored and converted into residental dwellings. The property comprises three large double bedrooms (one used presently as a study with a double sofa bed), two bathrooms, separate downstairs cloakroom, large kitchen diner and large reception room with original feature windows. Wireless broadband is available, as is cable tv, telephone, music system in each room, washer dryer, cental heating and all other usual amenities. There are landscaped gardens to the front and rear of the property and in addition the property backs on to the beautiful Grand Union Canal, with ample benches for sitting to watch the canal boats go by.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. I am a lawyer (40) working in Central London. I have two grown up children, one of whom lives at home with me and the other is at university studying architecture. I had a wonderful home exchange last year and I am keen to repeat the experience. I am very excited about visiting new places, and I promise to care for your home as if it were my own, and ask that you would do the same for me. The property is my full time home and as such it is available to exchange for long weekends or holidays of up to three weeks duration. I usually travel with my partner, since my children are now busy doing their own thing! I am particularly interested in visiting Cape Town, but I am also keen to organse some short breaks within Europe, particularly to Iceland and Italy. However I consider all options!

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Kings Langley is a village situated approximately 20 miles north of London. It has excellent rail and motorway links making travel around the country very easy. My home is about a 5 minute walk from the railway station, and London is about 20 minutes on the train. You can also reach London by tube from nearby Watford (which is about 5 miles away). The historic town of St Albans is only about 11 miles away. The village intself has a number of quaint little shops but for more serious shoppers Watford provides an excellent shopping centre. There are a number of village pubs and restaurants in and around Kings Langley and the surrounding villages.

También te puede gustar