Family home with three double bedrooms, two reception rooms, kitchen diner

Family home with three double bedrooms, two reception rooms, kitchen diner

Pip

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

abril 2007


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

We have a spacious, sunny family home, with three double bedrooms, one bathroom, two reception rooms (one cosy for evenings with TV and double doors onto terrace) the other a larger family room with piano, work table and computer area. The kitchen diner is large, bright and opens onto a mature private garden with lawn, barbecue/terrace area, fruit bushes, trees, garden shed and gated side entrance.
The house is comfortable but not immaculate as it is a busy family home for professional working couple and teenagers. It would be fine for families with children as it is secure with enclosed back garden. We have a car (Renault Scenic) for use and street permit parking in front of house, although there is plenty of public transport nearby. The road is not a main road, but neither is it a cul de sac, so children playing out front is not advised. The houses in the street are all Victorian terraced, mainly family owned homes.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a couple in our late 40's with two teenage sons (16 and 13). Jonathan works as a theatre director and writer for a theatre company in London. I work as a college lecturer, and also as a freelence set and costume designer. Our children are interested in music, our eldest plays the trumpet and the younger son plays the piano and enjoys art. We have a cat who we would prefer to stay,(or be placed in a kennel). Our lives are pretty busy and creative and our home reflects this. We have never house swapped before, but hope it will be a great way to travel further afield than Europe, our usual holiday destination.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Ideally placed for a visit to the centre of London, which is just a short local train ride away (15 mins), the location also offers a haven from site seing, in a bustling multi cultural suburb, with local parks.
Lewisham neighbours historic Greenwich, just a few bus stops away, which has a large Royal Park overlooking the River Thames, The Royal Observatory, Greenwich Palace and National Maritime Museum. Greenwich has a good cinema, many restaurants, bars and weekend antique and craft market. From Greenwich one can enjoy a river boat trip to the centre of London (30 - 40 minutes)or a walk up to Blackheath Village, for boutique clothes shops, restaurants and a large open grass land great for kite flying! Lewisham itself has a daily street market for local colour, a shopping centre for all domestic needs.
In the other direction, Lewisham is only a short drive from the Kent countryside which boasts many historic houses, castles, gardens, cosy country pubs and beaches. We are only three local train stops from Waterloo International if you wanted a trip on Eurostar to Europe, or a one and a half hour drive from Dover for ferries to the continent.

También te puede gustar