2.5 BR in north London, looking for Nov-Feb exchange with Berkeley/Oakland, CA

2.5 BR in north London, looking for Nov-Feb exchange with Berkeley/Oakland, CA

Beth

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

marzo 2014


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our two-and-a-half bedroom duplex takes up the top two floors of a three-story Victorian-era brick house, on a quiet, dead-end street with very little traffic. It is spacious and bright, and feels more like a house than an apartment. We have a sunny balcony with table, chairs and BBQ, looking out over a green, wooded path called the Parkland Walk, a little bit of the countryside in the middle of London, very popular for biking, running and walking. The eat-in kitchen is bright and sunny, with glass French doors leading onto the deck. Our comfortable living room, lined with bookshelves, contains a pull-out couch that can sleep two guests. Upstairs is a large master bedroom with built-in cabinets, plenty of storage space. A child's room has a single bed, and both of those bedrooms have original (non-working) fireplaces, with pretty wooden mantle-pieces. A third 'half bedroom' is an office, with built-in desk and bookshelves, and also has a single loft bed, accessible by a stepladder. Our daughter is 7, so there are lots of toys around, but our home would also be suitable for a couple. There are good schools nearby, and we can offer advice on that front if needed.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a family of three: Dan is a professor of theoretical physics at Imperial College London; Beth is a freelance journalist writing on environmental issues for the International New York Times and the Guardian; and Anna, age 7, is a soon-to-be second grader. We are planning to go to the East Bay area from the end of October, 2014, through the middle of February 2015 and would love to arrange a house swap. Dan is British and Beth is American; most of our U.S visits are to the east coast, so we are looking forward excitedly to three and a half months in the Bay Area!

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Our home sits right next to Finsbury Park, a large green space with a superb playground (3-minute walk from our front door), boat pond, tennis courts and a nice loop for running. The neighborhood, Stroud Green http://bit.ly/1nzYGMk, is vibrant and diverse, with lots of cafes, restaurants and an excellent, brand-new theater (parktheatre.co.uk). Picturesque Crouch End http://bit.ly/1r6a74h, with a village-y feel, landmark clocktower, a new arsty cinema and many restaurants and shops, is a short walk or bus ride. The area has excellent public transportation links. Both the Victoria and Piccadilly lines stop at Finsbury Park Underground station, an eight-minute walk from our home; it is just two stops to King’s Cross station and central London. Bus and overland train connections are also very good. Our deck overlooks the Parkland Walk http://bit.ly/1jB6xOw, which is our favorite thing about the area. It is a former rail line, converted many years ago into a nature preserve, and you can walk along all the way to Crouch End (1 mile), Highgate (2 miles) and beyond. It’s a beautiful bit of woodsy wilderness in the middle of London, with birds singing (you can hear them from our deck) and wildflowers growing.

También te puede gustar