3 bed semi detached home ,rotected woodland behind

3 bed semi detached home ,rotected woodland behind

8 Reseñas

Sonya

Último acceso

Hoy

Desde

abril 2009

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 5
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our house is semi detached in a quiet street in a residential area, backing onto woodland and parkland. We have lots of bird visitors in the garden, despite owning a cat.

We have three bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs and downstairs is a front room, dining room and small kitchen. Our dining room and kitchen, as well as the second bedroom, overlook the back garden and woodland beyond which gives a feeling of peace. We have an additional get-away room at the bottom of the garden - photos to come!

We have some very good neighbours.

Características y accesibilidad

8 Reseñas

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are Dave (52) and Sonya (48) (teachers of sociology/psychology and Spanish/French), Amy (aged 15) and Clara (aged 10). We also have a cat, who obviously needs looking after (she is actually relatively self sufficient, only eats dry food and comes and goes through a cat flap) but can also be looked after by one of our nearby friends if our exchange partner wanted to go away for a couple of nights. Amy and Clara are respectful girls when we do our house exchanges. We would leave your home as we found it and are sure you would do the same. We are environmentally conscious people and are members of Woodland Trust, RSPB (for birds) etc. We love the countryside and nature but also the bustle and excitement and possibilities in the city. We love travelling and did an amazing swap to Vancouver Island, Canada, in summer 2007 and it all started there. We havedone many swaps since. We love cinema and film, and we love relaxing in coffee shops. We spend lots of time with friends and family. We are also a musical family and there is a piano in the dining room and a drum kit in the garden room, Amy's pride and joy.

  2. OUR HOLIDAYS FOR SUMMER 2019 ARE BOOKED SO PLEASE, NO MORE OFFERS. THANK YOU!

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Barnet is a great location because it is in Greater London and on the tube; also it is close to the countryside. Our house is in a quiet road. We are 15-20 minutes' walk from Cockfosters tube station, which takes you into the centre of London in 35-40 minutes or 12-15 mins walk from Oakleigh Park Station which takes you into London in 20 mins approx. We feel we have the best of both worlds, with the protected woodland to the back of the house and the proximity to London also.

Behind the woods there is a park with a play area, tennis courts and a cafe.

We are 10-15 mins walk from East Barnet centre and a short car/bus journey from High Barnet or Whetstone. Also 15 mins walk from Cockfosters centre. Each of these places has shops, cafes and restaurants with easy parking. We are minutes by car from the M25 motorway which takes you to a multitude of interesting places outside of London.

Restaurantes
Al Fresco, Cockfosters (Italian); Tandoori Hut, East Barnet (Indian); Izgara, Whetstone (Turkish)
Cafés
Vanilla, Cockfosters (great coffee and patisserie); Joie de Vie, High Barnet (great coffee and delicious lunch!)
Compras
Oxford Street, Camden Market, Covent Garden Market
Cultura e historia
London has so many....
De paseo
We back onto woodland and you can go for a long walk through the park and beyond
Excursiones
Into London....what would we choose!?

También te puede gustar