3 Bed semi in Sth London. 15 mins to London, easy access for continent & Gatwick

3 Bed semi in Sth London. 15 mins to London, easy access for continent & Gatwick

Jeff

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

abril 2009


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Dormitorios
Número de personas 6
2 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

I`m Jeff and I live here with my wife Maxine. I work as a professional musician and my wife is a psychotherapist. Our home is kept reasonably tidy and we have a cleaner who comes in once a week to change beds, hoover, clean the kitchen and bathrooms and generally keep the place looking decent. That said we are not precious about our house and do not expect everything to be in the same place when we get back! The house has three double bedrooms, all with double beds. The bedroom at the top of the house has an en suite shower room. There is room for a car at the front. The house is situated an hour away from lovely historic countryside of Kent, Surrey and Sussex, an hour and half from beaches and the Euro tunnel to visit France. There is also easy access to the Eurotrain to get to Paris and Brussels and it is really convenient for buses and trains into London. We get on great with our neighbours, most of them being professionals like ourselves. Outside is a lovely private garden with a lawn, decking terrace, barbecue and tables and chairs for eating outside.

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. My wife and I are both keen travellers and have been for years. With the kids grown up and off our hands we just want to get away as often as financially possible and see and experience the world as much as we can. Some people spend their spare money on jewellery, cars and clothes. We spend it on travel!

    I am very willing to help out as much as possible with the exchange...recommending places to go and see, Restaurants to visit, the best ways to get about, the best way to enjoy what this part of England has to offer...which is a lot! We are friendly and gregarious and enjoy meeting people. We both love the arts, big cities, cooking and good conversation. We look forward to hearing from people...in fact the choosing/matching up process seems an adventure in itself!

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

As we often work in London I can safely say access is easy. 10 minutes from West Dulwich Station into Victoria which is a 15 minute walk away and 15 minutes into London Bridge from Tulse Hill Station which is a 10 minute walk away. Loads of buses at the end of the road to the centre of London. There are also four supermarkets at the end of the road, a fishmongers, grocers and pharmacist for provisions. We are close to Dulwich Park and Dulwich Village which are both stunning as well as being close to Dulwich College which owns a lot of this area. Raymond Chandler and PG Wodehouse both went to school here. We now have a great local health centre complete with pool and a new cinema is opening in September. Our pub scene is good too. the Tulse Hill Tavern and the Great North Wood have a lovely clientle and sell great beer and food!

También te puede gustar