Beautifully restored flat in Georgian London Town House

Beautifully restored flat in Georgian London Town House

2 Reseñas

Kate

Último acceso

Más de un mes

Desde

septiembre 2009

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 3
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

This lovely flat used to be our home - we now live in the flat below. It was built in 1840 and is a typical Georgian London town house, with wooden shutters on the windows instead of curtains. It is listed and has a blue plaque as a famous person used to live here (Rev Percy Dearmer who wrote the Oxford Book of Carols). It contains many items of hand made Shaker furniture and has a real fire. It is ideal for a couple, with everything carefully thought through. The second bedroom is small but fine for one additional adult or a teenager. It is painted with Farrow and Ball paint and has a restful atmosphere. This is a corner property with windows on three sides. Therefore there are windows in every room making the flat bright, but snug and warm in the winter. The shower room contains a Meile washing machine and dryer. The flat is available at any time as we usually just use if for friends who come to stay.

Características y accesibilidad

2 Reseñas

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a couple with five independent children, which means we can travel again. We have relatively flexible jobs in local government and housing, and we like to get to know the areas we visit on our holidays, so home swapping appeals to us. We are very clean and tidy, and respect our own enviroment and other people's property. We enjoy art galleries, films, meeting people, country walks, cooking, eating out, but are generally open to new experiences. We would relish the opportunity to tell you about great things to do locally and would put you in touch with our wide group of friends (if you wished). If you are here when we are we are keen to meet you, take you out, ask you round or give you advice on things to do and places to go. One of our sons lives with his wife on the ground floor, and another on the lower ground. They will help you if we are away.

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

The house is in a typical Georgian terrace in central London, in the City of Westminster. It is on the Hyde Park estate, and is only a few minutes walk from Hyde Park, Marble Arch and the Oxford Street shops. Paddington Station is a very close by with frequent trains to the Cotswolds, Bath, Oxford etc. The Heathrow express will get you to our home in 15 minutes from the airport. You can walk across Hyde Park to the Royal Albert Hall for evening concerts, the South Kensington museums and Kensington High street. You can swim outdoors in the Serpentine - some of our visitors have enjoyed this. There are stables nearby so you can ride in Hyde Park. It is also possible to cycle, roller blade or even roller ski in the park, but most people run, walk or sit and enjoy the lively atmosphere. There are four major tube lines nearby and very frequent buses to all major destinations in central London. The theatres of the West End are easy to access and there is a very wide variety of shows, concerts and plays available including in the parks. The area is popular with Arab people and we have some excellent middle eastern resturants. There are also very good local Chinese, Malaysian and Indian resturants and of course lots of swanky restaurants in the area.

También te puede gustar