Central London flat near British Museum / West End

Central London flat near British Museum / West End

1 Reseña

Graeme

Último acceso

Este mes

Desde

mayo 2017

  • Este cliente es un súper-miembro. Es muy experimentado en los swaps o es de los que más rápido responde


¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha


Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Dormitorios
Número de personas 4
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

Our availability:

Summer 2019: Ideally, we would like to arrange a two or three week exchange to a Greek Island or coastal village anytime from 23 July to the end of August of 2019. But, we'd also be interested in any Mediterranean apartment within walking distance of a sandy beach. Our preference is for apartments with some private outdoor space (balcony/terrace), and the (shared) use of a pool.

Our home:

Our family home is a bright, clean, comfortable and secure Central London flat located on the fifth floor and serviced by a lift. It has windows on three aspects (east, south and west) and has views as far as Hampstead Heath to the west and the City to the ease. Our neighbours are polite, friendly and quiet.

We have a large kitchen equipped with gas oven, grill, four-ring gas hob, dishwasher, fridge-freezer, washer-dryer, microwave oven, four-slot toaster, kettle, bread maker, blender, and food processor.

The lounge is spacious with a large dining table, sofa, Internet-connected TV, DVD player, and cable-broadband with WiFi. The sofa can convert to two single beds or one double.

There's a large main bedroom with kingsize double-bed and a smaller second bedroom with sturdy, full-size bunk beds suitable for two children or adults. Our sofa also converts into two single adult-beds.

The lounge is carpeted. The remainder of the flat has wooden parquet flooring, except for the bathroom and WC, which are tiled. Brand new lockable double-glazed windows have been recently installed along with a new fire-retardant front door.

We have efficient central heating and radiators in every room. The flat is warm in winter and pleasantly cool in summer. The flat gets direct sun for most of the day.

The building's communal areas have been recently refurbished, and there is a small communal garden with seating, space to play ball-games and an outdoor table-tennis table.

Level access to the apartment is possible by entering the grounds through a side-gate. The main entrance has three steps. Whilst we don't have a car, the building has several secure parking bays and it may be possible to arrange for the temporary use of one of these, or, to arrange for an on-street parking permit.

Características y accesibilidad

1 Reseña

Más sobre nosotros

  1. We are a professional couple. My wife, Rachel, is a lawyer working for the government and I am a freelance social-documentary photographer and photojournalist. We have two children aged nine and 12 so we are limited to travelling in the school holidays. We all love to travel and both Rachel and I have lived abroad for several years. Rachel speaks fluent Spanish.

    We are experienced home-exchangers. Our first exchange was in 2012 to Edinburgh, Scotland, and we have arranged at least one exchange every year since then completing seven exchanges in total. Previously we were with a different home-exchange service (www.homelink.org.uk). We moved to Home for Exchange in 2017 as this site offers much more choice and we successfully arranged an exchange to Altea, Spain.

    (Last updated Aug 2018)

Mi disponibilidad

White
Quiero recibir ofertas
Green
Disponible
Red
No disponible

Ubicación

Barrio/zona

Situated right in the heart of London, our home is with walking distance of many of London's finest museums, galleries and attractions.

Located on the borders of Bloomsbury, Holborn and Clerkenwell, our flat is situated between the shops and theatres of the West End and the historic City of London, which is home to St Paul's Cathedral and the Tower of London. The vibrant neighbourhoods of Shoreditch and Camden are also within walking distance.

Our flat is a 20-minute walk to the British Museum and the Museum of London. The Charles Dickens Museum, the Museum of the Order of St John, and the Foundling Museum are both only a few streets away. The shops of the world-famous Oxford Street and Covent Garden, the busy nightlife of Soho's cafés and bars, along with the West-End theatres are all within a leisurely 30 minutes walk away. Camden Market and London Zoo are also within walking distance and can be reached by joining the Regent's Canal at King's Cross.

Our closest underground (tube) station is Chancery Lane tube on the Central (red) line which is just a five-minute walk from our home. The Central line now runs 24-hours at the weekends. Kings Cross St Pancras, Farringdon, Angel Islington, and Russell Square tube stations are all within a 15 minutes walk. There are at least 20 different buses within a five minutes walk that will take you all over London or bring you home at night — several bus routes run 24 hours. There are three Transport for London Santander hire-bike docking-stations locally.

King's Cross and St Pancras International rail stations are a short walk away ideal for day-trips to Cambridge (45mins) or the north Kent coast (Whitstable and Margate, 1h30m) or further afield to Paris or Brussels on the Eurostar. And, from Farringdon Rail Station you can take a train for a day trip to Brighton beach or easily access Gatwick and Luton Airports. Paddington Station is 30 minutes away by tube where you can strike westward for day trips to to the Roman spa town of Bath (1h30m).

The Curzon Bloomsbury art cinema is in the nearby Brunswick shopping centre, and the world-renowned Barbican multi-arts centre offering film, theatre, music, exhibitions and more is only a short stroll away.

A 20-minute walk will bring you to the river Thames and access to the river bus service for Tate Modern, Tate Britain, Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, and Westminster Place ("Big Ben") among many other riverside attractions.

If you have children, we are 10 minutes away from London's largest dedicated children's park, Coram's Fields, which opens from 9am to dusk all year round and is free to use. Our house is also full of toys, games and DVDs which your are welcome to use.

Despite being in the centre of the city, out home is situated on a quiet side road away from the noise and traffic. Next door to our building is an excellent, quirky and exceedingly friendly Pimpshuei cocktail bar. The street also boasts the friendly Apple Tree pub — a traditional "local". Otherwise, the street is residential and shops. We are very close to several smaller supermarkets with larger stores only a short walk away. There is a multitude of cafés and restaurants on the surrounding streets, and we're five minutes away from the bars and restaurants of the popular Exmouth Market, which includes the outstanding and famous Moro restaurant and Morito Tapas.

If you stay in our home, we promise you will never be bored!

Restaurantes
Moro and Morito in Exmouth Market (5 mins walk)
Por la noche
Pimpshuei (next building)
Cafés
Cafe Kick and Caravan, both in Exmouth Market (5 mins walk)
Compras
Exmouth Market (5 mins walk) and the Brunswick (15 mins walk)
Cultura e historia
Too many to mention!
De paseo
Again, too many to mention.
Un poco de ejercicio
Central YMCA (30mins walk, 15 mins by bus)
Excursiones
Cambridge, the north Kent coast, Brighton and Bath

También te puede gustar