Central, modern apartment in converted English pub

Central, modern apartment in converted English pub


Último acceso

Más de un mes


noviembre 2008

¿Quieres ponerte en contacto con este miembro?

Inicia tu período de prueba gratis de dos semanas para empezar a hablar con otros miembros.

Envia tu primer mensaje

¿Te gusta lo que estás viendo? Ponte en contacto con este miembro para ver cuándo su casa está disponible

Sugiere la fecha

Escribe un mensaje

No disponible

No disponible

Añadidasa  la lista de favoritos

Esta casa está en tu lista de favoritos. Para acceder a tus favoritos haz clic en el icono de navegación

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Dormitorios
Número de personas 2
1 baños
Traducir esta página a otro idioma

Acerca de nuestra casa

My home is a one bedroom apartment in Kennington (one tube stop from Waterloo). It's a modern apartment in a converted traditional English pub with great views - a stylish base to explore London from. The flat has all mod cons - underfloor heating, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, wireless internet, flat screen TV, DVD player and so on. The bedroom and bathroom are on the first floor with an open plan kitchen/living room on the top floor (accessed by an internal spiral staircase). The living area leads to a fantastic roof terrace which, weather permitting, is perfect for a bbq. You can see the London Eye from the kitchen window (it looks great lit up at night) and walk there in approx 30/40 minutes. For those days when you don't have the energy to do any more exploring, I have plenty of books, CDs, DVDs and board games to keep you occupied. The apartment is very safe (full alarm system) and I have lovely neighbours - a doctor, a city worker and a diplomat. There are only 4 apartments in my side of the conversion so it's also very quiet. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. You can view a promo video of the conversion here (my apartment isn't quite as big as the ones shown): http://www.phoenix-logistics.com/doc_movie.htm

Características y accesibilidad

Más sobre nosotros

  1. My name's Nicola and I'm a 25 year old civil servant working in international relations. I'm half American, half British and want to catch up on some time in the USA after too long in London. I enjoy eating out, cooking, going to the cinema, visiting museums and generally enjoying city life. This will be my first house swap, but rest assured I'm very reliable - I used to rent out two bedrooms in a previous property so am an experienced landlady! I'm clean, tidy and considerate with plenty of common sense. Ideally I'd like to do a 2/3 week swap in February/March 09, though I am flexible. I would also consider a longer swap (several months) as I can easily take a job break.

Mi disponibilidad

Quiero recibir ofertas
No disponible



The apartment is situated in Kennington, a lovely area in central london (the edge of zone 1). It's a 5 minute walk from Kennington tube, which serves both branches of the Northern Line. See www.tfl.gov.uk for a full tube map. Kennington itself has a villagey feel to it. There are 3 pubs, one of which is situated on a green where locals play boules in the Summer, and a large park. There is also a selection of restaurants and cafes. Many MPs live in Kennington and you will see a few restaurants displaying photos of their political customers, e.g. the Indian has an excellent shot of Gordon Brown eating curry! For cricket fans the Oval is also very close. For sightseeing it's a short ride on the tube/bus to central London. I work in Westminster (Big Ben, Houses of Parliament etc) - it's a 40 minute walk or a 10 minute bus journey. All other London attractions are very easy to reach. The Elephant and Castle area is on the other side of my apartment, which though less glamorous (it's rightly currently undergoing major redevelopment)has a good selection of supermarkets, chemists etc. Tesco, Marks & Spencer and Somerfield are within walking distance. You can also catch the bus from Walworth Road to almost anywhere in London. Trendy Shoreditch is only a 15 minute ride away. Charlie Chaplin was born and grew up in the area and you can retrace his roots by doing your own walking tour of places he lived and used as inspiration for movie sets.

También te puede gustar